RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Sleeps:
Bedrooms:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Dee and Randy Dee and Randy from NW Iowa wrote on February 18, 2017 at 5:37 pm:
We were first time guests at Seabreeze #206 first 2 weeks in Feb. and couldn't have been happier. Had friends there that had stayed year before so it came highly recommended-(they were in 605). Our unit was very nicely decorated with high end appliances and kitchen wear. We had 4 beautiful luxurious beach towels, nice bedding, 2 beach chairs, umbrella, small cooler and in my opinion the very nicest outdoor furniture that we saw on any balcony at Seabreeze! The office girls were wonderful and Michael and the other maintenance man were excellent-friendly and attentive. We loved the second floor and were able to see anything going on. We've already booked #206 for next year for the month of Feb. but are thinking about possibly wanting a 2 bedroom next time. Thanks to the owners of 206 for a beautiful and well kept condo!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Chris Zyburt Chris Zyburt from West Dundee, IL wrote on January 30, 2017 at 7:55 pm:
We are home from our stay in condo #207, and I have a few comments I'd like to share. First, let me say that the outside grounds at Seabreeze are beautifully maintained. The staff works very hard to keep things clean and well cared for. Also, we had a minor maintenance problem, which was taken care of in a very timely manner. The access to the beach is wonderful, as well. Unfortunately, I can't say those nice things about unit 207. We were very unhappy with the state of the unit. The rug was stained and who knows the last time it was cleaned. If we walked on it with white socks you could see the dirt that transferred to the bottom of our feet. The sofa and chair were awful. The cushions were sagging and they were both filthy. We had to use a blanket to cover them while we were there because we didn't want to sit on them. The bed wasn't up to standards, either. I swear we could feel the springs and the sheets were very strange. One set I think was 95% nylon. It had a weird feel to it so I changed the bed to another set of sheets that was in the closet. The second set wasn't much better; it was microfiber. What ever happened to cotton sheets? There were other minor things, but I've listed what really mattered to us. I noticed that the unit is for sale, so I'm guessing that the owners don't want to put money into it. That is unfair to any renters, especially since the picture listed must have been taken 10 years ago! It's almost bait and switch. I am posting this review in order to warn other possible renters. Unit 207 does not belong at Seabreeze Resort, it does not compare to the other lovely units we were able to see. We will be back, but DEFINITELY NOT in unit #207.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review we always value and appreciate our guests thoughts on their stay. I am so pleased that you loved our resort and saddened to hear that you didn't enjoy the condo. I can assure you that the photos are taken every 2 years (unless and remodel has taken place) and we had just uploaded the new photo's for that particular condo just last month. I will reach out to the owner and let him know how upset you are with his condo. I will also be calling you personally within the week to convey my apologies. We are happy to hear that this incident has not put you off visiting us again next year.
Patricia Patricia from Austin wrote on January 25, 2017 at 11:50 pm:
This is our fifth time staying the Seabreeze. This time we were there for Thanksgiving in 404. We really enjoy being right on the beach. The condo had everything we needed. Our adult children were there for the first time and enjoyed themselves very much Only negative feedback from us would be the couch, it was rather uncomfortable to sit for a long period of time. The staff are accommodating. The Seabreeze will continue to be our choice when visiting South Padre
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. I will be contacting you to find out more information about the couch so that we can let the owners know. We are happy you still enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
David and Nancy David and Nancy from Lewisville wrote on January 25, 2017 at 12:36 am:
We visited South Padre during the last week of December and stayed in Room 306. It is an extremely nice condo. The view of the beach was perfect. The weather was a bit foggy, but it didn't keep us from enjoying the beach. The heated pool and hot tub were very nice as well. The place was very comfortable. We will definitely come back and visit again. Thanks.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We were surprised at the marine layer also. This is caused when dew points are higher than the water temp so you get fog! I certainly wasn't upset at the water temperature, especially Jan 1st when I did the annual Polar Bear Dip. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Barbara Barbara from Harlingen wrote on January 7, 2017 at 2:56 am:
We stayed in 203 for 2 days/nights after Thanksgiving with a couple of our of our state guests. It was a great time. Love the bright beachy colors in this unit. It is a well appointed unit. Loved, loved the heated pool! Having lived on SPI for years only a block from Seabreeze, it was great to visit but made me miss it even more! We'll stay there again next time!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the condo. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Roxann Winter Roxann Winter from Finlayson wrote on January 1, 2017 at 4:43 pm:
1st time ocean-front vacationers... Loved our stay in condo 201 Seabreeze Beach Resort! Positives: a. gorgeous ocean view and sounds b. lovely accommodations - well-stocked (toaster, microwave, laundry, dishes) and tastefully decorated, plenty of comfy furniture c. very nice to be that close to the beach Things to consider: a. second bedroom, beds on wheels moved every time our adult daughter rolled over (she disliked it) b. post No Soliciting signs, we had an assertive religious fella come to our door; unsettling c. please add a light inside the hot tub to illuminate the steps
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the condo, I will let the homeowners know about the guest bedroom beds. I will also mention to the office about the soliciting (something we don't allow). I will also mention the concern and recommendation for the hot tub. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Jessie Jessie from Weatherford wrote on December 23, 2016 at 9:12 pm:
Stayed in 406.Great condo great view. The hot tub and heated pool was great...
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Glad you enjoyed the resort and your condo.
julie julie from wichita wrote on December 12, 2016 at 4:01 pm:
I took 2 of my 3 sisters to my future home of SPI 🙂 mid October. We stayed in 401. We had a FABULOUS time. Even though we had planned some sightseeing off the island, we NEVER crossed the bridge until we had to head home. The balcony and the very close walk to the beach are awesome. The pools are a perfect plus. This was my 2nd stay at Seabreeze. I am dreaming of my 3rd! Having everything you need in a home for vacation is perfect for me. My only complaint was the very low water pressure in both showers, and the master bath needed the diverter replaced.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the water pressure to our attention I will pass this on to our maintenance team. We look forward to seeing you for visit #3 soon!
Cory Cory from Milwaukee, WI wrote on November 29, 2016 at 5:39 am:
We stayed in unit 106 in October 2016 . It is the perfect location on the first floor with easy access to the pools and beach. The unit is immaculate with a fantastic kitchen and a beautiful shower. We will back next year, as this was a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
john stiles john stiles from san antonio tx wrote on November 7, 2016 at 2:51 am:
we loved our stay late last month. condo 306 was terrific, pools are immaculate, will definitely stay again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
benay welsh benay welsh from ft. worth wrote on November 4, 2016 at 5:10 pm:
We had a wonderful stay at Seabreeze Oct. 24-28. I am 67 and have been coming here since I was a teenager. My dad did long term stays and we would come down for a week. Then my sister and I married and have been bringing our families down. The condos are always clean and well equipped and the pool area is always spotless. We enjoyed visiting with the lady who does guest relations and business development for Seabreeze. We love the idea of Seabreeze postcards and the cups. A great promotional idea. We are looking forward to next year
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
It was great visiting with you during your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for being such a loyal guest and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Cindy Cindy from Harlingen wrote on November 3, 2016 at 3:27 pm:
This is our second stay at Seabreeze Resort. The handicapped accessible ramps are appreciated but the angle is too steep. Luckily my husband came with us on trip to push Moms wheelchair up the ramp. Also it's nice they have luggage carts to transport all your stuff but again, getting it up the ramp is not easy..... Condo 404 was attractively furnished but lacked comfort. The sofa was hard and the only other seating inside was provided by dining room chairs that also were not comfortable. The bar stools were flimsy and had no back. Again it was adorable but not functional. Maybe they could add a comfortable chair... The master bedroom has an awesome mattress! The bunk beds need new mattresses and the queen size bed in the hall bedroom makes noise every time someone in the bed turns over. The kitchen was spacious and well appointed. The blackout drapes in the living room and bedrooms were appreciated. We did not appreciate the tree trimming early one morning, it took them 10 minutes and then they were gone. It could've been done at 11am? People come here for vacation! Overall good vacation and will likely stay here again but maybe another unit, more comfy and not as close to the pool. Great staff.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that condo 404 didn't work out for you but happy to hear that you will try another condo on your next visit. We always appreciate guest comments and will forward your concerns to the homeowner. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Charles & Dianne Charles & Dianne from College Station, TX wrote on November 3, 2016 at 11:13 am:
We stayed a week in condo #206 and it was great! Friendly staff and they keep the complex maintained very well. The patio furniture was the best I've sat in which is a big deal because sitting on the patio is almost as good as sitting at the beach. Hope to be back next year. Thanks to all at the Seabreeze Resort!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed your condo and the resort. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Don Bryant Don Bryant from Alto, NM wrote on November 3, 2016 at 1:44 am:
Been going to Seabreeze pretty much since it opened. Have stayed in 303 many times over the years but decided to try the ground floor with the close proximity to the pools and hot tub, so booked 104. It's just too easy and convenient to stay on the ground level so will do so again. Great place, great condo, great island, and most of all, great memories with the extended family.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wow what a loyal guest! Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your condo and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Larry & Debbie Larry & Debbie from La Grange, Tx wrote on October 29, 2016 at 12:48 am:
In the past, we've stayed at the Inverness, which is about 1 block North. We like this location. Due to present construction at the Inverness, we decided to book at the Seabreeze Beach Resort. We are very glad we did. We stayed in Condo 401. It's a very nice condo on the North end that appears to have been completely updated. It's very clean and most everything inside & out appears new. If you look at the pictures on this web site, this is exactly how it looks. Our only complaint would be the bed in the master bed room. However, we would book 401 again. Very satisfied! The complex has 2 pools and a hot tub. Again, very nice. The people that worked in the office were very courteous and you could not ask for nicer people. We booked in October and this especially gets a big plus. It's great weather with an average of 82 degrees and a almost private beach. We will probably be back next October and will probably book again with the Seabreeze Beach Resort.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so happy that you decided to give us a try and that you enjoyed your condo. Thank you for your great review we really appreciate feed back from our wonderful guests. I will be sending you an email to get further details as to your concerns regarding the master bed, this way I can pass the information to the homeowner. We are glad that the office was courteous, and that there is a chance we will see you again next October.
Oran and Gerrian Oran and Gerrian from Kerrville wrote on October 25, 2016 at 6:19 pm:
Over the years we have stayed at Seabreeze a number of times. We always enjoy our stay in one of the units. Most recently we were in 104 and from the moment we entered it was a wonderful experience. Really clean and smelling great. I guess the ice maker didn't work so owners left a bag of ice for us. Very thoughtful and even had chairs to sit in sand with! Now to the office personnel...you couldn't ask for more courteous people making your vacation a feel good experience. We arrived late and couldn't find our key so we had to call one of the numbers listed. She acted like it was no bother at all to direct where we needed to go...Just great people. Even got a 10% discount for retired service!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed over the years your visits with us and very excited to know that our great office personnel are making you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Linda & Luis Rojas Linda & Luis Rojas from San Antonio wrote on October 25, 2016 at 4:19 am:
First of all, we LOVE Seabreeze Beach Resort & SPI!...We first visited for our first wedding anniversary in October 1991 after needing a place to accommodate our pet; our daughter was 9 months old on the visit. Last week we returned from there, where we chose to spend our 25th anniversary, accompanied by our now 25 year old daughter, son-in-law and our 11 month old grand-daughter. We've stayed in numerous units throughout the years, most recently in unit 304 (it was immaculate!), and they've all been beautiful and in the best of conditions. Seabreeze Beach Resort is family & pet friendly. Every room has an awesome view!... October is the perfect time of the year and we look forward to our next stay, as soon as we leave. Thank you for allowing us to make our family memories with you!...
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wow what a great review! Thanks for being such a loyal guest. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Silver Anniversary with us and look forward to more in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Barb Barb from Mesquite NV wrote on October 8, 2016 at 2:38 am:
I have stayed at various places on SPI. this was our first stay here. We found it comfortable, convenient, staff was very accommodating and most important to us at 85+ was the handicapped accessibility!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Jeff Bradley Jeff Bradley from San Antonio wrote on October 7, 2016 at 9:08 pm:
My wife and I used to stay at the Seabreeze 30 years ago. We started coming back for out beach trips for the last two years. The beach and water is nicer than Port Aransas and we love the Seabreeze. Last year we came and there was Red Tide. Since my wife and I suffer with allergies and asthma we had to stay in the room the whole time. Unfortunately we had reservations for a month to come last week, but the Red Tide was there and we could not come. We checked this year and looked a Tiki Tommy's beach report every day. The day before we supposed to arrive Tiki Tommy's video showed dead fish all over the beach and he could hardly talk he was coughing so much. We had to cancel. Seabreeze kept our $145 deposit which I thought was not really fair. We are in our 60's and like I said we both have respiratory issues so we could not come for health reasons. We will have to think about South Padre and taking a chance on staying there in the future. We only canceled because we like to breathe.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip at the last minute. Unfortunately due to late cancellation you do forfeit your deposit. You can find more about our cancellation policy on our website. Red tide is a hit and miss here on SPI and sometimes can effect only certain areas. We were very luck at the North end with only mild aerosols and fish kill. We hope you decide to come and visit us again, maybe at the end of August beginning of September when you should be okay.
KNJAY KNJAY wrote on October 7, 2016 at 7:12 pm:
We have stayed here the last 4 years. We were in room 502. It is an excellent room, very spacious and updated. You can't beat the view from your private balcony! We love that the condo is pet friendly and we are able to bring out 4 legged baby as well as our 2 legged. The staff is all friendly and nice and all the guests are as well. The price is great for everything you get. I love the full kitchen it allowed me to bring some groceries and feed the family at the condo for breakfast and lunch.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that year 5 was just as awesome and that you enjoyed your condo and the resort. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.