RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Sleeps:
Bedrooms:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Gabby Gabby from Houston wrote on August 3, 2018 at 10:25 pm:
We checked into Seabreeze condo 201 late on a Sunday afternoon. Condo was beautiful and clean. I noticed the guest bathroom door was damaged. I took pictures of what I found and reported to the office the next morning. The maintenance man was there when I was reporting it and he said it looked like someone forced open the door and he would fix it later that afternoon. He put it back together but didn’t fix it so we left the door alone the remainder of our trip and used the other door instead. And to note, my four year old and my 8 month old stayed in that room- no one strong enough to force open the door. Upon check out on Thursday I reported to the office that I lost one of the keys and agreed to the $75 fee. I reminded them that the door was still damaged. They told me they were going to fix it today. Two days later I called and asked if they had found the key in the condo and an expensive silk shirt I left behind. The office said no then accused me of having caused the damage to the door in addition to scratches to the refrigerator door. Ummm, what?!?! Not once during our stay did they question me about the damage or accuse me of anything. And for the record we did not cause any damage to that condo!! As for the refrigerator, we saw the scratches and didn’t think anything of them because it’s a cheap fake stainless refrigerator- scratches are inevitable. I didn’t report them because I didn’t think it was a big deal. Now, 2 days later they want to charge me $700 for damages we did not do?!?!! Unacceptable!!!! The office stated their housekeeping didn’t report any damage prior to our check in and the owner stayed there before we did therefore, we had done the damage. I assured them we did not cause the damage and asked them to question their housekeepers again because someone was not being truthful. They stated their housekeepers were trustworthy because they had been working there a long time- ? What does that have to do with anything?! Now, I’m not accusing housekeeping of causing the damage, I don’t know who did but it was not us. I feel like the owner is trying to upgrade the condo on our expense. I agreed to pay the $75 for the lost key and that was it. The office person was rude and accusatory making statements like “you caused the damage” “the owner is very particular about the condo so you are responsible” “we are charging your card we don’t need your permission again” I am very upset by this and you should be aware of these types of behaviors before you choose to stay here. We did not cause any damage. We are a family with small children not teenagers on spring break!! Oh and of course, they claim they did not find my expensive top- I’m sure someone in that condo complex is enjoying it right now.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad that you liked the condo. Prior to your stay and the homeowner's stay a condo evaluation was done on all the condos in the rental pool. This inspection is carried out by Board members who evaluate each condo to make sure it is of the quality we expect for our guests. If the bathroom door had been broken then, or if there had been deep scratches on the (not so cheap) refrigerator during that evaluation it would have been mentioned in the report and received a lower score. If the bathroom door or deep scratches had been present during the homeowners stay then once again this would have been brought to the attention of the office. Our housekeeper are in-house, we don't hire an outside source, each housekeeper knows every condo inside out so when damages occur they are spotted during cleaning. No top was found in the condo expensive or otherwise, we pride ourselves on assisting left items back to the guest in a timely manner.
Mike W & family Mike W & family from Oklahoma City wrote on July 28, 2018 at 2:26 am:
We had the pleasure of staying at Seabreeze (405) from June 16–23, 2018. I’m originally from the valley as well my wife, but we have been away 50 years . We wanted to show our granddaughters what a real clean beach was like and chose south Padre. It did not disappoint us. Our room was excellent and exactly what we needed with the balcony. And the two pools were a nice addition. We were steps from the beach and the weather was perfect. My other two grown children who live in N H. & OK. Now want Granddad to book it with three rooms next year. I hope to do just that. It was the most relaxing vacation I’ve ever had! No complaints at all.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again soon.
Tami Tami wrote on July 18, 2018 at 7:10 pm:
Funny when you post a HORRIBLE review Sea Breeze can decline the post if they don't like what you have to say. Hummmm...I think YELP will do a better job at broadcasting the poor management provided!!! OR LACK THERE OF. It's a win win for me 😉
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Your review was posted. It takes a couple of days for a post to get answered. I see that you have left the same review on Yelp and have addressed it, as I will address this one again. When you leave a bad or "horrible" review people are smart enough to know situations arise where we cannot make unreasonable guests happy. We love our guests and want to continue to provide the best experience possible. Once again it's a shame you didn't enjoy your stay. We hope you find somewhere next year that will provide the best experience possible for you.
Sally Parkinson Sally Parkinson from Granbury wrote on July 14, 2018 at 11:46 pm:
Stayed in unit 403. Great location and very short walk to the beach. Comfortable bed and furnishings with plenty of towels and kitchen utensils. Wonderful having a washer and dryer in the unit. Beautiful view of the gulf and beach from the balcony. Pool and spa were clean and overlooked the beach. Outdoor shower definitely a plus. Seabreeze Beach Resort is a perfect location for a visit to South Padre Island. Can't wait to go back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Bekah Bekah from Frisco wrote on July 11, 2018 at 3:05 pm:
We stayed in #203 for 5 nights this past week and oh my goodness! Great place to stay. This condo is nice. Beds were all clean and comfy, bathrooms clean and nice. Fully stocked kitchen. Everything worked great. Very inviting. We are anxious to try out different condos at the Seabreeze but will definitely be back to 203. There is another review on 203 (not so great) and I'm glad I did not read it before booking the condo because it is WRONG! 203 is great. I'm wondering if the person who left the bad review is confused on where they stayed because there is no way I stayed in the same condo. Views are to die for. Just a few steps to the beach. Office girls were pleasant and maintenance staff nice. Recliners in the living room have been replaced with new ones since the pictures. The pictures don't do it justice.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the condo. We hope to see you again soon.
Tami Morrison Tami Morrison from Plano wrote on July 9, 2018 at 8:10 pm:
There are no words for this type of management. Janet needs to find a career path where NO CUSTOMER SERVICE is involved. My family has been coming to Seabreeze since 1979 and staying 1 to 2 weeks at a time. We booked 6 rooms in February and our rooms changed daily until we arrived in JUNE. I lost my key the 1st day and asked for another one and she said that would be $75. I said I take full responsibility for losing it but maybe $25 or something reasonable but that price was just off the charts. She said it was not her fault I lost my key in a HUGELY CONDESINDING manner and that the price stands. Janet dropped the ball first by placing all the rooms in my name with my email address so no one had a clue what room they were supposed to stay in. And the ending of this hot mess is Janet sent all receipts TO MY EMAIL and not even the correct customer. Simply too lazy to ask 5 more guests for their email address so they could receive their OWN receipts. As you can see the management i.e. Janet is a bully so she will respond with something nasty about my review today as she does to all her customers that see through her lack of customer service and follow through. Just listen and wait…
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Let us re-cap the whole incident as this will be on our review page. You made all the condo reservations under your name. You wanted all the rooms under your name because you wanted to receive a 10% discount. (In the past we offered a 10% discount if a guest booked 11 or more rooms.) Within the same month of making the reservation, you canceled 4 condos. Your daughter called a month later to cancel a 5th condo however, since the reservation was in your name, Janet called you to confirm this cancellation, to which you did not approve the cancellation. We contacted you in February to advise you that one of the condos you reserved (107) was taken out of the rental pool by the new owner, something we had no control over, and we gave you options for other condos. You then wanted us to give you 103 (a 2 bedroom condo) at a 1 bedroom rate, and a 10% discount. We decided to offered you a discount on 103 however, it would not be at the 1 bedroom rate however, you ended up choosing a different condo instead. On the arrival date, all guests came to check in separately, something that you advised us would happen. When guests came in they all had paperwork for a specific unit. Apparently, your daughter had let every guest in the group choose their own condo and had made a print out for them to turn in during check-in. You were already upset when you finally arrived (after office hours) due to your rental car being infested with bugs! You then got upset because your father had chosen the condo that you wanted. You were upset with us for 2 reasons. First because your father chose the condo you wanted and second because you were left with a choice of 207 and 406 (an extra condo you had booked). You also wanted us to credit the extra condo back because you did not need it after all however, Janet let you know that because it was the day of arrival you would be responsible for the deposit on it. As for the key replacement. The charge for the key replacement is $75.00. All guest are advised of this price during check-in and it's posted on our website. The reason for the hefty charge is because once a guest looses a key, a locksmith is called in and the locks core is replaced along with new keys for future guests. Janet told me that you were very upset, threatening to leave without paying, that you were irate and being very loud with the office staff. In an effort to try to make you happy we ended up giving you a discount, but I guess that didn't satisfy you. Under these circumstances, I think Janet went above and beyond and did a very professional job in trying to assist you as much as possible. It's a shame that you took your frustration out on her by leaving such a nasty review, which was totally uncalled for. It's a shame that you didn't enjoy your stay. Just as a final note, This response comes from an outside source other than the office.
Rebecca Rebecca from Austin wrote on June 18, 2018 at 10:51 pm:
The pictures do not do # 305 justice. It was absolutely gorgeous. It is a very clean, updated condo with a gorgeous view! 2 pools, a hot tub, grilling/picnic area by the pools, an outdoor shower, and private beach access. You have beautiful sunrises right from your balcony!! Or if you’re in the master bedroom, just open the curtains to the huge wall of a window and sliding glass door and you can lay in bed and watch the sunrise from your comfy bed with fluffy pillows!! Don’t feel like going out for dinner? The kitchen is fully stocked with whatever you would need to make dinner and the view of the beach from the dining table is an added bonus! From the beautiful condo to the friendly, helpful staff, it’s everything you’d want and need on a carefree get away. Highly recommend.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wow! Thank you for posting such an awesome detailed review. We really appreciate it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your condo gorgeous and the staff helpful. We hope you visit us again soon.
Cindy Cindy from Tulsa wrote on June 15, 2018 at 2:29 pm:
This was around our 10th time to stay at the Seabreeze...always our first choice! We stayed in #403, which was comfortable, but a bit dated. Our daughter & family stayed in #301, which was beautifully updated. #403's kitchen was stocked with what appeared to be garage sale finds. The bedspread was dirty in the king room. But we spent most of our time on the beach and love the resort. We diverted last minute from tropical storm Alberto in FL, so this was all that was left. Lucky to have 🙂 Will be back again next year.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. I will let the owners know of your comments.
David Farris David Farris from Andover wrote on June 5, 2018 at 4:09 pm:
We have now stayed at Seabreeeze about 20 times since 1993. Have always enjoyed it and love the rooms, location, amenities, etc. We keep coming back. And will again. This year we stayed in 304 and really enjoyed it. Very nice and no complaints. Exactly as advertised. Our only request would be a larger TV in the master bedroom as it is quite small but it was only a minor inconvenience. The one real issue we had was with the staff. We purchased water park tickets at the front desk and were told to be back down the next morning to retrieve them at 9:00 am. We wanted to be at the park by 9:30 am to beat the lines and traffic when it opens at 10:00 am. When we arrived at 9:00 am we were told that the tickets were in the safe and only the manager could open it who wouldn't arrive for 45 minutes. We waited in our truck with our kids. We didn't get the tickets until 10:15 am and waited in horrible lines to get in and couldn't find a place to picnic. Really a bad deal for our kids and think that policy should change, or at least let folks know so they can purchase elsewhere.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being such a loyal guest. I am so sorry about the inconvenience of the tickets. I will have a word with the staff and management to see if we can come up with a better way to address this situation in the future. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Tom and Pattye Kender Tom and Pattye Kender from Richardson wrote on June 5, 2018 at 3:16 pm:
Our first stay at Seabreeze Beach Resort was in early May of 2018. We chose unit 508 because of the balcony and it turned out to be wonderful. Every morning we watched the sunrise and spent many afternoons just relaxing in the breeze and enjoying the sound of the waves. Our condo was clean, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the heated pool and the short walk to the beach. We thought the staff was very helpful and friendly and will certainly try to stay here again on our next trip to South Padre Island.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your first of many visits with us. We are happy to know that 508 was a wonderful choice for you and that you loved the resort. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Jane Jane from Crawford, TX wrote on June 5, 2018 at 12:24 pm:
We had the BEST time!! The view was absolutely beautiful. We were in 301 and could not have asked for any additional comforts. SPI is a special place and we will be back. Our only problem was trying to find the lock box. lol.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are SO happy that you had a great time. I'm sorry that you couldn't find the lock box. We will try to make it a little clearer as to where it's situated. I am glad to hear that you will be back to visit us again in the near future.
Alana Mushett Alana Mushett from Austin wrote on June 4, 2018 at 5:18 pm:
We try to come to South Padre every year and when we do we always stay here and no where else! The staff is very welcoming and accommodating-- the condos and views are the best on the Island! We also love the ocean view pools! This stay we were in 602. Our daughter loves the Island market that is a block away. That is also part of our daily routine during our stay. We love Seabreeze!! Thank you for always making our stay so great!!! See you again soon!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for such a great review. We are so happy that you enjoy each stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Robert cross Robert cross from Spencer ok wrote on June 4, 2018 at 4:16 pm:
Stayed in 106 A beautiful condo. I would recommend a recliner to be more comfortable. I have stayed there a lot, very nice resort.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Donn Donn from Keller, Texas wrote on June 4, 2018 at 4:10 pm:
My wife and spent 5 days at Seabreeze this month in condo 206. We come here every year usually to the same condo. We love it !! We are coming back in July and bringing all of the kids and grand kids and are looking forward to having great fun. The Seabreeze resort rocks !!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We think YOU Rock too! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see all of you in July!
Gerardo Gonzalez Gerardo Gonzalez from Laredo wrote on June 4, 2018 at 2:09 pm:
We returned in May 2018 after 5 years and it was a great visit. We stayed in 207. The Office staff are friendly and helpful. The view is the best. We will return in August 2018.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
5 years!!!! What took you so long? Glad you decided to come and visit us again and glad that you aren't leaving it another 5 years before your next visit. We look forward to seeing you this August.
Yvette Noel Yvette Noel from Buda, TX wrote on June 4, 2018 at 2:09 pm:
We stayed in Unit 206 for 6 days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! This unit is just beautiful and the staff at Seabreeze were most accommodating!! We are coming back in September and cannot wait to visit again!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in September.
Amber Amber wrote on May 24, 2018 at 2:41 am:
Me and my fiance stayed here in April 2018 and we loved, loved, loved it! We stayed in unit 202 and it was beautifully decorated, clean, furnished, everything worked. The staff is super friendly. Its steps away from the beach and the living room and bedroom have beautiful ocean views! I would absolutely stay here again!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you come and visit us again soon. Thank you so much for such a great review.
Tina Warman Tina Warman from Waller wrote on May 23, 2018 at 7:37 pm:
We stayed in room 203 it is horrible the staff is horrible we had no hot water the whole visit we took cold showers the maintenance man could not even turn know how to turn it up or fix the batteries in the remote.. So we where there for 6 nights and 7 days we had 1 garbage bag, 1 dishwasher finish to run the dishwasher, 3 rolls of toilet paper between 2 bathrooms and 1 roll of paper towel... We killed a roach in the living room and I and a mouse trap under the sink so I was cleaning up and needed another garbage bag they told my son we had to pay for them that is fine let your crew do it.... I also had to wash the sheets because they srunk.... we paid close to 1500 for that his place to be in misery
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Hi, I have seen that you have posted this several times on our review page. Each one a little different, one was even threatening! I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Maintenance came and re-set the hot water and told you that it would take a few hours for the water to heat at a hotter temperature, (the hot water heater was replaced in Nov) the batteries were changed without a problem. We only offer a complimentary service of bathroom paper, kitchen towels, garbage bag, soap and dishwasher tablet to get your stay started. Guests are to provide anything after that. We had pest control in during your stay and the mouse trap was removed (not sure why it was there but glad it was empty). The day you left your son asked for more toilet paper, kitchen paper and trash bags to which we gave him an extra trash bag and offered to let you purchase the other items (even though we don't do this as a rule). He left the office and didn't return. When you checked out we asked you how everything was and you said, "fine" so we are a little surprised that now you are upset! We noticed that you hadn't been charged the pet fee (a computer glitch at check-in) and so charged for that and the extra cleaning fee due to the strong smell of cigarette smoke present in the condo, so your total for the 6 nights was just a little over $1,300, looking at the credit card receipt. Once again, we are sorry you feel this way about our resort.
Jack Jack from San Antonio wrote on May 18, 2018 at 9:53 pm:
This was our 3rd or 4th visit to Seabreeze and we love it. We stayed in 405 this year. Some of the rooms could use a bit more seating but that's our only complaint. Wish it was closer to San Antonio but then SPI would be packed year round.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Vinette Vinette from Princeton wrote on May 18, 2018 at 3:26 pm:
My husband and I stayed in Condo 206 last month and truly loved it! The condo had every amenity, was clean and decorated beautifully with a very comfortable bed and the most gorgeous ocean views from the large balcony. The beaches are clean and quiet and we were walking distance from everything we needed. Maria, the Manager Stacey, and staff at Seabreeze are all so very kind, helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Seabreeze to everyone looking for the perfect place to stay!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon.