RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Sleeps:
Bedrooms:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Rebekah Elmore Rebekah Elmore from Arlington wrote on November 22, 2017 at 11:25 pm:
This is our fourth visit to Seabreeze Beach Resort. We are in 307 and while we miss the side views on the corner units, we all agree that this unit is the most comfortable seating-wise of the four. Also love that the owner has updated the cabinetry, countertops, and appliances. The office staff is exceptional and so friendly. We are already planning our next trip!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back with us again soon.
Frank & Maxine Martin Frank & Maxine Martin from San Antonio wrote on November 16, 2017 at 10:42 pm:
We have been spending a week at the Seabreeze for over 15 years usually right after Labor Day. Obviously we wouldn't return if we didn't like it. It's well kept, convenient to attractions and restaurants up and down the island and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed in several different rooms but for the past four years have stayed in 201. It's VERY nice and being on the second floor makes it easy to bypass the elevator. There is no other place on SPI that we would rather stay.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wonderful! We are so excited to hear that we are your #1 place to stay. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.
craig Nosal craig Nosal from Austin wrote on November 14, 2017 at 12:58 am:
In june every year, we bring our children, their spouses and all the grandkids with 3 condos. We have been coming here for 20 years. It is a great family tradition and we wouldn't change a thing. This fall my wife and I came for 5 additional days in a second trip her with just the 2 of us. It was also a very nice time and we will be doing that again. Seabreeze staff are very friendly and helpful and Seabreeze is our second home
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What a great review! Thank you so much for letting us know about your two visits this year to see us. We look forward to you coming home again soon.
Ron and Sandy Urias Ron and Sandy Urias from Austin wrote on November 9, 2017 at 10:05 pm:
Hurricane Harvey spoiled our plans for Port A, then hurricane Irma hit Florida and there goes Panama City....where oh where to go for a late summer vacation? Our best friends came with us and what a GREAT time we had. The staff were friendly and attentive, the grounds were clean and our corner room on the 6th floor was SO comfortable with one hell of a view. We will be back!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What a great review! We are so happy that you came to visit us and that you had a GREAT time. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your condo with our amazing views. We look forward to seeing you (and your friends) again soon. Thank you for your review!
Melanie McNatt Melanie McNatt from Austin wrote on November 9, 2017 at 3:35 pm:
We stay in 501 (corner unit) every year. Great views, balcony, nice patio furniture. The master bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. The staff is great, any issues are addressed almost immediately. We like being right on the beach. The sunrise on the balcony is a great way to start the day.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Sunrises here are hard to beat! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff are great (we seemed to think so too). We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Mike and Carolynn Tannehill Mike and Carolynn Tannehill from Bartlett wrote on November 9, 2017 at 12:54 pm:
We recently completed our 7th year at Seabreeze Beach Resort. This year we stayed in 606. The accommodations are excellent, the staff is always very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't stay any other place!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I wish I could add smiley faces and hearts on here! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 7th visit with us again, we definitely feel the love. We look forward to seeing you for number 8 soon!
Luis & Steffi Galindo Luis & Steffi Galindo from Schertz wrote on November 9, 2017 at 1:28 am:
We stayed in 505 & was very happy with our choice. We liked the huge shower in the master & the gorgeous views from the balcony for our evening cocktails. It's our first time coming to SPI & it will NOT be our last for sure. We will definitely be back. Thank you again for making our short getaway memorable.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
You are so welcome! Thank you for choosing your first (of many) stay with us! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Gary and Jenni Gary and Jenni from Seguin wrote on November 9, 2017 at 1:12 am:
Loved the stay during our recent vacation. Condo 201 was beautiful and sparkling clean. Great view. My only complaint and its small... but on checkout no one asked how was your stay, was everything alright... etc. Just "if there are any problems we'll contact you" A little rude don't you think... What problem could there be... the room was fully paid... we left the room as we found it... my wife even made the beds. Maybe a little extra training of your staff would be in order... you are in the hospitality business right? Non the less... we'll probably stay with you again. Regards, Gary and Jenni
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your comments and concerns. You are correct in thinking that the office, at check-out are supposed to ask you how your stay was. We will be reminding them to ask. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and really hope you visit us again on your next SPI trip. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention, there is always room for improvements.
Subbu Subbu from San Antonio wrote on November 6, 2017 at 8:08 pm:
I was booked to stay the weekend hurricane Harvey hit. They refused to return my 1 night booking amount inspire of travel restrictions to SPI during that weekend. Very unprofessional & I am never booking here again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am sorry that you feel that way. We try very hard to accommodate our guests. We have on the website our policy regarding hurricanes. The City never issued a mandatory evacuation and Hurricane Harvey missed us completely. We did offer to all those that had travel restrictions a credit for a future reservation, to be taken in that same condo within a 12 month period. We hope you change your mind and give us another chance.
Sean & Melissa Lessenger Sean & Melissa Lessenger from Round Rock wrote on October 18, 2017 at 3:59 pm:
Our family stays in room 202 for our 3rd year now. We'll be back Always a pleasure to stay at Seabreeze. Staff are super friendly and helpful, very clean well maintained resort. Room 203 has recently been updated, kitchen is stocked to the gill with pots, pans and any utensil you can think off. Highly recommend this resort
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Amy Bierstedt Amy Bierstedt from Boerne wrote on October 16, 2017 at 2:06 pm:
Our third year to stay here. And every year, the staff is friendly, the pools are clean, the beach conditions are perfect, and the weather is glorious. 301 was the condo that I chose this year, It had all new counters and cabinetry and updated bathrooms. Homey and comfortable. My only complaint is that there were no mattress pads on the beds. I ended up sleeping on top of the comforter. Other than that, a perfect experience and vacation!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. I will personally make the owner aware of missing mattress pad, thank you for bringing it to my attention. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Steve and Sharon Taylor Steve and Sharon Taylor from Melissa wrote on October 11, 2017 at 9:14 pm:
We stayed in room 306 from 8/18 8/22, 2017. The grounds were well-maintained and the office and grounds personnel were great to deal with. We will definitely come back, but definitely would NOT stay in 306. Pictures looked really nice, but there were broken cabinets, drawer fronts falling off, balcony furniture that was so dirty and ripped up, we were afraid to sit on it. Not sure what the deal with the shower was. It had some strange shower head that virtually dripped at best. We had to wash hair in the kitchen sink since the shower only dripped. We loved the easy access to the beach and the beautiful gulf, but it was pretty off-putting to have to return to this room each day. Will definitely choose another unit for any future visits!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry to hear that you had a problem with 306 I hope you mentioned it to the office during your stay. I will make sure the owner is made aware of your comments so that they can be addressed. We are glad that it hasn't put your off visiting us again and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Rodney Rodney from Wichita Falls, Texas wrote on October 11, 2017 at 3:51 pm:
My wife and I had the opportunity to stay in 207, and absolutely loved the place. We would definitely recommend this place, and will take the opportunity to visit this location again. The location is perfect for walking to eating establishments, convenience stores, and of course it is on the beach.. thanks for having us, and look forward to more trips.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Eddie Eddie from Lavon wrote on October 2, 2017 at 5:55 pm:
Great room , clean and we had total privacy. Overall we had a great experience. We will definitely be back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Linda Sue P. Linda Sue P. from TX wrote on September 21, 2017 at 10:07 pm:
We stayed in 305. As amazing as the photos are, the pictures almost doesn't do it justice. This condo is gorgeous!!! Very beachy and stylishly decorated. Pristine clean. Everything from top to bottom looked new. Comfortable beds and loved the tile work in the bathrooms. Lots of cute cupboard space in the closets. Fresh sheets and clean comfy bedspreads. The condo is larger than the pictures show. Large balcony with sliding doors off the master bedroom and living room with perfect seating and tables and yes, the million dollar view. The grounds are immaculate as well. There's an outdoor shower, grills, private beach access. 2 pools, one heated and a hot tub.We felt very spoiled staying here and will definitely be back!!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What an awesome review! We absolutely loved having you stay and hope you will visit again. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and that the condo was perfect for you.
Cindy Cindy from Maclean wrote on September 20, 2017 at 10:13 pm:
We stayed in room 103. Some updates are needed but we totally enjoyed our stay there. One recliner was broken. And the refrigerated smelled like fish until it got cold. Staff was very pleasant Helpfull. All in all good stay.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will let the office know your your concerns so we can address them with the homeowner. We hope you visit us again soon.
Luis Carlos Montemayor Luis Carlos Montemayor from MX wrote on September 6, 2017 at 10:00 pm:
We were looking for a unit for 2 adults and 2 toddlers. We thought unit 207 was the perfect election for us. The web page did announced that it accommodates 4 persons. From the pictures we were able to tell that it has 1 bedroom,1 bath, an adequate kitchen, and a small living room. This is precisely what we were looking for, and this is precisely what the web page shows. Until there everything seems good. What I did not like was how deteriorated the furniture is. We did not want to even open up the sofa sleeper. Since we noticed it was ruined from the moment we sat down. The dinning table and chairs are really old and they wobble a lot when you sit on them. I even thought that they were going to break. So we decided to eat at the bar area. The worst part is the bed. The mattress Is in terrible conditions. You lay down and you submerge, the pillows are old and very clumpy and they have a bad odor. For us it was impossible to sleep in that bed. I weigh 92kg, I’m not skinny but I don’t think I weigh that much for a bed to do that. I’ve stayed at other properties and I have never had this problem. I want to be straight forward and let you know that we spent most our time at the beach. So the deterioration of the furniture was not that much of a problem to us. But when its time to sleep and you cant even rest because the bed is uncomfortable and you get frustrated then that it’s a problem. Everything else was very good. The public areas are well maintained. The pool and hot tub water are crystal clear, and are set at a great temperature. The hallways are clean. All employees are so amiable and willing to help. I would like to thank the ladies at the office, because they showed genuine interest in making us feel relaxed and happy with our stay. Also by giving us the necessary instructions at the moment about hurricane Harvey. Also the security guard was very helpful and very attentive to his job. I write these lines to express what I saw on my visit to your resort. Without offending, or attacking or making anybody feel bad............... Buenas tardes, el presente correo es para dar "feedback" sobre nuestra estancia en el hotel Seabreeze, en el cual estuvimos hospedados del Lunes 21 de Agosto al Domingo 28 de Agosto del año 2017. Estabamos buscando una habitación adecuada para 2 Adultos y 2 Niños pequeños (toddlers) por lo cual nos pareció buena elección la habitación 207, la cual esta anunciada para 4 personas, y por las fotografias pudimos ver que solo tiene 1 habitación, 1 Baño, una cocina adecuada y un espacio relativamente pequeño para ver televisión; todo eso está bien, es precisamente lo que estábamos buscando y es precisamente lo que puedes ver en la página de Internet, hasta ahí no hay engaño. Lo que no me parece bien es el deterioro general que presentan los muebles en general. El sofa cama no quisimos ni abrirlo ya que desde que te sientas en el te das cuenta de que está arruinado, no sirve ni siquiera para sentarte a ver la T.V. El comedor, las sillas y los bancos de la cocina son muy viejos y se tambalean (trembling) tanto que pensé que se iban a romper, por lo cual preferíamos comer directo en la barra. Y lo peor es la cama, el colchón esta en malas condiciones, te acuestas y te hundes de tal forma que el cuello se te dobla, las almohadas están viejas, con el relleno hecho bolas y huelen mal; para nosotros fue imposible descansar en esa cama. Yo peso 92 Kg, no soy delgado pero tampoco creo que ese peso esté fuera de lo que debería soportar una cama estándar, en ningún otro hotel he tenido ese problema. Quiero ser muy franco al decir que nosotros estábamos casi todo el día en la playa, así que lo viejo de los muebles no fue para mi un gran problema. Pero cuando llega la hora de dormir y no puedes descansar porque la cama es mala, te frustras, y eso si es un problema. Por lo demás todo estuvo muy bien, las areas públicas del hotel tienen buen mantenimiento, el agua de las albercas y el spa están cristalinas y con buena temperatura, los pasillos están limpios y todo el personal es amigable y dispuestos a ayudar. Quiero agradecer las atenciones de las Señoritas de la Administración, porque mostraron un genuino interés en hacernos sentir cómodos y poder disfrutar nuestra estancia, además de darnos las indicaciones necesarias en el momento que se pensaba que iba a llegar el Huracán Harvey. También al guardia de seguridad que mostró mucha disposición para ayudarnos y estaba atento en su trabajo. Escribo estas lineas para expresar lo que viví en mi visita a su hotel, sin la intención de ofender, de agredir ni de hacer sentir mal a nadie.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry you didn't have a good experience with condo 207. I know that the bed had just been purchased this year. I will make sure that the owner is aware of your concerns. I am very happy to hear that the rest of the resort was great and that our staff was able to help you with another condo that was suitable for you. We hope you decide to visit us again in the near future.
Charmayne Bayless Charmayne Bayless from DeSoto wrote on August 26, 2017 at 2:57 pm:
Had a wonderful week there! Hope y'all are doing ok...praying Harvey Not doing too much damage. Abrazitos de Charmayne
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Hi Charmayne, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are all great here and very blessed that Harvey completely missed us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
G. Kirby G. Kirby from Lufkin, TX wrote on July 31, 2017 at 5:10 pm:
Our party of 12 had a great stay at Seabreeze in units 301 and 302. We found both units to be recently updated, spacious, comfortably furnished and well appointed with full sized laundry rooms and great patio furniture. Lots of bath towels and comfortable beds! Unit 301 was only lacking in dish rags/dish towels and baking dishes. The pools are a bit small but very well maintained. There is a grilling area with two small charcoal grills. Seabreeze is a great place to stay with easy beach access and a friendly staff. The 10% discount for teachers was much appreciated by this public school teacher! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Awesome! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let the owner of 301 know your concerns regarding baking dishes and dish cloths. We hope you come and visit us again.
Jeri Dempsay Jeri Dempsay from Anahuac wrote on July 23, 2017 at 5:43 pm:
We got home yesterday from our 6 day stay in rooms 102 and 103. Everything about our rooms was really good. Easy access to the beach from our first floor rooms. Side by side units made going back and forth between rooms very good. Parking was good, no real complaints. With both units being tiled, we did have to warn our children to be careful not to slip after coming inside from the pool. The only thing that was a downer was the security guard who came on duty in the afternoons and evening. Seemed like he was constantly looking for someone to give a ticket to. Gosh, if your sliding glass door was open for a minute he would give you a warning to give you a ticket If our kids jumped in the pool he was over there going to give a ticket. We heard some other guests say this was the last time they stayed due to the security guard. Please get him to lighten up, it makes the stay miserable worrying about getting a ticket for something. Our kids, ages 1 year to 12 years old was on constant alert about him! Geez I am sure the residents who own the condos like him, but how about the guests who are staying there and want to feel comfortable?
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The security guard is there to provide security for all our guests and loved by many of them. We are sorry if you didn't feel comfortable with him around.