RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Sleeps:
Bedrooms:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Steve and Sharon Taylor Steve and Sharon Taylor from Melissa wrote on October 11, 2017 at 9:14 pm:
We stayed in room 306 from 8/18 8/22, 2017. The grounds were well-maintained and the office and grounds personnel were great to deal with. We will definitely come back, but definitely would NOT stay in 306. Pictures looked really nice, but there were broken cabinets, drawer fronts falling off, balcony furniture that was so dirty and ripped up, we were afraid to sit on it. Not sure what the deal with the shower was. It had some strange shower head that virtually dripped at best. We had to wash hair in the kitchen sink since the shower only dripped. We loved the easy access to the beach and the beautiful gulf, but it was pretty off-putting to have to return to this room each day. Will definitely choose another unit for any future visits!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry to hear that you had a problem with 306 I hope you mentioned it to the office during your stay. I will make sure the owner is made aware of your comments so that they can be addressed. We are glad that it hasn't put your off visiting us again and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Rodney Rodney from Wichita Falls, Texas wrote on October 11, 2017 at 3:51 pm:
My wife and I had the opportunity to stay in 207, and absolutely loved the place. We would definitely recommend this place, and will take the opportunity to visit this location again. The location is perfect for walking to eating establishments, convenience stores, and of course it is on the beach.. thanks for having us, and look forward to more trips.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Eddie Eddie from Lavon wrote on October 2, 2017 at 5:55 pm:
Great room , clean and we had total privacy. Overall we had a great experience. We will definitely be back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Linda Sue P. Linda Sue P. from TX wrote on September 21, 2017 at 10:07 pm:
We stayed in 305. As amazing as the photos are, the pictures almost doesn't do it justice. This condo is gorgeous!!! Very beachy and stylishly decorated. Pristine clean. Everything from top to bottom looked new. Comfortable beds and loved the tile work in the bathrooms. Lots of cute cupboard space in the closets. Fresh sheets and clean comfy bedspreads. The condo is larger than the pictures show. Large balcony with sliding doors off the master bedroom and living room with perfect seating and tables and yes, the million dollar view. The grounds are immaculate as well. There's an outdoor shower, grills, private beach access. 2 pools, one heated and a hot tub.We felt very spoiled staying here and will definitely be back!!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What an awesome review! We absolutely loved having you stay and hope you will visit again. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and that the condo was perfect for you.
Cindy Cindy from Maclean wrote on September 20, 2017 at 10:13 pm:
We stayed in room 103. Some updates are needed but we totally enjoyed our stay there. One recliner was broken. And the refrigerated smelled like fish until it got cold. Staff was very pleasant Helpfull. All in all good stay.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will let the office know your your concerns so we can address them with the homeowner. We hope you visit us again soon.
Luis Carlos Montemayor Luis Carlos Montemayor from MX wrote on September 6, 2017 at 10:00 pm:
We were looking for a unit for 2 adults and 2 toddlers. We thought unit 207 was the perfect election for us. The web page did announced that it accommodates 4 persons. From the pictures we were able to tell that it has 1 bedroom,1 bath, an adequate kitchen, and a small living room. This is precisely what we were looking for, and this is precisely what the web page shows. Until there everything seems good. What I did not like was how deteriorated the furniture is. We did not want to even open up the sofa sleeper. Since we noticed it was ruined from the moment we sat down. The dinning table and chairs are really old and they wobble a lot when you sit on them. I even thought that they were going to break. So we decided to eat at the bar area. The worst part is the bed. The mattress Is in terrible conditions. You lay down and you submerge, the pillows are old and very clumpy and they have a bad odor. For us it was impossible to sleep in that bed. I weigh 92kg, I’m not skinny but I don’t think I weigh that much for a bed to do that. I’ve stayed at other properties and I have never had this problem. I want to be straight forward and let you know that we spent most our time at the beach. So the deterioration of the furniture was not that much of a problem to us. But when its time to sleep and you cant even rest because the bed is uncomfortable and you get frustrated then that it’s a problem. Everything else was very good. The public areas are well maintained. The pool and hot tub water are crystal clear, and are set at a great temperature. The hallways are clean. All employees are so amiable and willing to help. I would like to thank the ladies at the office, because they showed genuine interest in making us feel relaxed and happy with our stay. Also by giving us the necessary instructions at the moment about hurricane Harvey. Also the security guard was very helpful and very attentive to his job. I write these lines to express what I saw on my visit to your resort. Without offending, or attacking or making anybody feel bad............... Buenas tardes, el presente correo es para dar "feedback" sobre nuestra estancia en el hotel Seabreeze, en el cual estuvimos hospedados del Lunes 21 de Agosto al Domingo 28 de Agosto del año 2017. Estabamos buscando una habitación adecuada para 2 Adultos y 2 Niños pequeños (toddlers) por lo cual nos pareció buena elección la habitación 207, la cual esta anunciada para 4 personas, y por las fotografias pudimos ver que solo tiene 1 habitación, 1 Baño, una cocina adecuada y un espacio relativamente pequeño para ver televisión; todo eso está bien, es precisamente lo que estábamos buscando y es precisamente lo que puedes ver en la página de Internet, hasta ahí no hay engaño. Lo que no me parece bien es el deterioro general que presentan los muebles en general. El sofa cama no quisimos ni abrirlo ya que desde que te sientas en el te das cuenta de que está arruinado, no sirve ni siquiera para sentarte a ver la T.V. El comedor, las sillas y los bancos de la cocina son muy viejos y se tambalean (trembling) tanto que pensé que se iban a romper, por lo cual preferíamos comer directo en la barra. Y lo peor es la cama, el colchón esta en malas condiciones, te acuestas y te hundes de tal forma que el cuello se te dobla, las almohadas están viejas, con el relleno hecho bolas y huelen mal; para nosotros fue imposible descansar en esa cama. Yo peso 92 Kg, no soy delgado pero tampoco creo que ese peso esté fuera de lo que debería soportar una cama estándar, en ningún otro hotel he tenido ese problema. Quiero ser muy franco al decir que nosotros estábamos casi todo el día en la playa, así que lo viejo de los muebles no fue para mi un gran problema. Pero cuando llega la hora de dormir y no puedes descansar porque la cama es mala, te frustras, y eso si es un problema. Por lo demás todo estuvo muy bien, las areas públicas del hotel tienen buen mantenimiento, el agua de las albercas y el spa están cristalinas y con buena temperatura, los pasillos están limpios y todo el personal es amigable y dispuestos a ayudar. Quiero agradecer las atenciones de las Señoritas de la Administración, porque mostraron un genuino interés en hacernos sentir cómodos y poder disfrutar nuestra estancia, además de darnos las indicaciones necesarias en el momento que se pensaba que iba a llegar el Huracán Harvey. También al guardia de seguridad que mostró mucha disposición para ayudarnos y estaba atento en su trabajo. Escribo estas lineas para expresar lo que viví en mi visita a su hotel, sin la intención de ofender, de agredir ni de hacer sentir mal a nadie.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry you didn't have a good experience with condo 207. I know that the bed had just been purchased this year. I will make sure that the owner is aware of your concerns. I am very happy to hear that the rest of the resort was great and that our staff was able to help you with another condo that was suitable for you. We hope you decide to visit us again in the near future.
Charmayne Bayless Charmayne Bayless from DeSoto wrote on August 26, 2017 at 2:57 pm:
Had a wonderful week there! Hope y'all are doing ok...praying Harvey Not doing too much damage. Abrazitos de Charmayne
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Hi Charmayne, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are all great here and very blessed that Harvey completely missed us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
G. Kirby G. Kirby from Lufkin, TX wrote on July 31, 2017 at 5:10 pm:
Our party of 12 had a great stay at Seabreeze in units 301 and 302. We found both units to be recently updated, spacious, comfortably furnished and well appointed with full sized laundry rooms and great patio furniture. Lots of bath towels and comfortable beds! Unit 301 was only lacking in dish rags/dish towels and baking dishes. The pools are a bit small but very well maintained. There is a grilling area with two small charcoal grills. Seabreeze is a great place to stay with easy beach access and a friendly staff. The 10% discount for teachers was much appreciated by this public school teacher! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Awesome! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let the owner of 301 know your concerns regarding baking dishes and dish cloths. We hope you come and visit us again.
Jeri Dempsay Jeri Dempsay from Anahuac wrote on July 23, 2017 at 5:43 pm:
We got home yesterday from our 6 day stay in rooms 102 and 103. Everything about our rooms was really good. Easy access to the beach from our first floor rooms. Side by side units made going back and forth between rooms very good. Parking was good, no real complaints. With both units being tiled, we did have to warn our children to be careful not to slip after coming inside from the pool. The only thing that was a downer was the security guard who came on duty in the afternoons and evening. Seemed like he was constantly looking for someone to give a ticket to. Gosh, if your sliding glass door was open for a minute he would give you a warning to give you a ticket If our kids jumped in the pool he was over there going to give a ticket. We heard some other guests say this was the last time they stayed due to the security guard. Please get him to lighten up, it makes the stay miserable worrying about getting a ticket for something. Our kids, ages 1 year to 12 years old was on constant alert about him! Geez I am sure the residents who own the condos like him, but how about the guests who are staying there and want to feel comfortable?
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The security guard is there to provide security for all our guests and loved by many of them. We are sorry if you didn't feel comfortable with him around.
Sandra Taylor Sandra Taylor from Reno wrote on July 13, 2017 at 1:45 am:
We stayed in 401, which is a corner room. We loved everything about the room and the view. The condo had everything we needed, clean, roomy and comfortable. We like the location of the condo and the ease getting to the beach. Everyone in the office are friendly, polite and very helpful. We had one little problem with the key opening our door and they sent someone right up and he was nice and took care of it immediately. We plan to return next year and book the same room. Our stay was very enjoyable. Oh, did I say how wonderful it is to sit on the balcony watching the sun rise and drinking coffee!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and condo, that the staff were helpful, friendly, and polite. We are very excited that you will be visiting us again next year.
Irma Irma from Helotes wrote on July 12, 2017 at 9:56 pm:
This is our 5th year at Seabreeze. We love staying here. This year we were in 208. The staff are friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be to place some type of covering on the access to the beach. Sand is so hot in the afternoon.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are not permitted to put anything on the access to the beach, so have warning signs to remind guests that the sand is hot. We do have a walk way to the beach right next to the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
craig Nosal craig Nosal from Austin wrote on July 12, 2017 at 5:03 pm:
We stayed here for the 22nd straight year. We bring the whole family and had rooms 201 302 and 106 The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were perfect. We will continue coming back every year and staying here.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
22 years!! Wow!!! Now that's a loyal guest! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed yet another year with us. We look forward to seeing you for year 23!
Brenda Brenda from Cedar Park wrote on July 12, 2017 at 12:22 pm:
The office staff was wonderful and very friendly. We loved the view from condo 602. The condo was roomy and we enjoyed the layout. I do wish that that the sheets be replaced as they were very old. I had to use the extra sheets to cover the master bed. Please think of some hotel quality sheets. The price warrants some luxury. Also think of replacing some of the dated furnishings. This could be an incredible penthouse with just a few upgrades. Finally we appreciated all the security measures taken by the complex to ensure safety.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner regarding new sheets and furnishings. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again.
Shelley Shelley from Robinson wrote on July 12, 2017 at 1:07 am:
Well....upon arrival condo 303 was not as listed in the pictures which left my two children no place to sleep. The front desk staff were not made aware of the bed changes by the owners and still had old photos of the room which showed that the condo slept 6. New bedding only allowed 4 to sleep there. The front staff was AWESOME. She made arrangements to get a blowup for my children. We later found a roll away twin but it still did not sleep the number of people that it listed. We had a great time though. The beach was very close and the condo had all new furnishings and was very clean. Again front desk staff were very helpful suggesting places to eat and go. They also let us borrow pool and beach stuff. overall was a great stay I just wished the pictures were accurate.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Once again we are so sorry. Thank you for being so understanding and we are working with the owner to rectify this situation, we had only just had photo's taken so will reach out to our photographer for a re-shoot. We are so happy that you were still able to enjoy your stay and that despite the sleeping situation, the condo and resort was enjoyable. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
R Holley R Holley from Dallas wrote on July 12, 2017 at 12:01 am:
We loved the Seabreeze. We were in 505 and had relatives in 504 and 601. All rooms were just great. The beach at this location is phenomenol. My only warning would be to watch that 5pm close time for the office! We cut it close. But the staff was great, everything clean, clean, clean, lots of extras, great location for everything. You can't beat this for a fun time.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our office does close at 5 pm and that is why we ask on your booking confirmation paperwork for you to please notify us in advance if you are going to be arriving after 5 pm, this way we can give you instructions on parking pass and key retrieval from our onsite lockbox. We hope you visit us again soon
Deborah Traore Deborah Traore from Austin wrote on June 29, 2017 at 4:15 pm:
My parents and I went to back to the island for the first time in 10 years. Making a reservation at Seabreeze was easy and the women I spoke with were very helpful, even checking the unit, 604, to see what we needed to bring and what they had. We spent a wonderful week just being lazy on the beach and enjoying speaking with new found friends that were staying on property. We had a wonderful time and owe the smooth experience to the wonderful staff at Seabreeze. It was truly a home away from home. To top it off, I left my work cell phone in the unit and upon calling them, they not only located the phone and secured it, but they also shipped it that night for over night delivery to me. What a wonderful, well organized and friendly place this is. Each and every time I go back to the island I will stay at Seabreeze Beach Resort. Til next time
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you don't leave it another 10 years before you visit us again.
Dianne Swiney Dianne Swiney from Livingston wrote on June 25, 2017 at 5:32 pm:
Condo 404---the list is long for my complaints about this condo. After spending 6 days there I must share that this condo is terrible! 1. 2nd bedroom bed is awful. The floor would have been better to sleep on. No closet, no room to hardly walk around bed. Pillows stained with something. Smelly. 2. Refrigerator shelves inside & on doors were all broken. Every thing kept falling out. NO ICEMAKER! Very small. 3. A/c does not cool. Ran 24/7 never got below 75. 4. The 3rd bedroom is the size of a closet with terrible bunk beds. 5. The living room furniture is terrible, looks like office furniture. Uncomfortable for sitting. One 'metal like chair' that's uncomfortable. 6. Ceiling fan in living area has one speed. Slow. Remote for it does not work. Needs batteries. 7. Don't run 2 hair dryers at same time or breakers will flip. No one knew where breaker box is. We Found it in 3rd bedroom finally. 8. The main bath is made like a very small triangle. No room in it. 9. There is no pantry for storage in kitchen.We moved all the dishes into one cabinet and used it. 10. The stove top does not get hot enough to fry fish or French fries. Took forever to get the fish done. Only good things I can say were good is tv, washer and dryer. The resort itself is nice. Pools were great.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry to hear that you didn't like this condo. We will notify the owner so that he can address your concerns. Some of our refrigerators don't have Ice makers as the water here isn't the best quality. We usually suggest purchasing bags of Ice and storing them in the freezer. We wished you would have said something to the office during your stay so that we could have addressed some of your comments at the time. We could have called out an A/C company. We are happy that you enjoyed the resort and hope that you will visit us again and try out another one of our privately owned units. Please reach out to Guest relations if you decide to visit us again in the near future.
N Medrano N Medrano from Medrano Family wrote on June 6, 2017 at 9:04 pm:
I had the pleasure of staying in Room 307 on Memorial Day weekend. The resort itself is very nice and clean, from the room to the grounds as well. I went with my husband and 3-year old. We took an inflatable mattress for my son since I worry about him falling off of the bed (plenty of room for that), but there was a sofa-bed as well and plenty of pillows and sheets. Unit also had a washer and dryer so I was able to wash all of our clothes before heading home. There was also free Wi-Fi for each room (I believe a separate router per condo) so we were able to stream TV shows on our iPad without any problems. While we were there, I was able to see the pool being cleaned often. The room does overlook the ocean, which only led to my son asking to go the beach every moment he could. There is a private access to the beach through the pool area with a shower at the gate, so we were able to clean up ourselves and all of our items from sand before returning to the unit. If a ramp is needed (we pulled a wagon), there is a public access ramp on the side of the building (also with open showers). The nicest thing I would say though is the location. It was Memorial Day weekend and no matter what time we went out to the beach, we were able to comfortably find a location to set up our umbrella and enjoy the beach free from any crowding. I had friends at other locations who were fighting for rental spots because that was all that was available. It is also a short walking distance from Wanna-Wanna. We have traveled many places, and this is the first place my son has asked to go back to this particular "hotel" because he enjoyed it.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wow! Awesome review! Thank you for your time in letting us know what an amazing stay you had. We hope you come and visit us again soon (As per your son's request 😉 )
JT JT wrote on June 4, 2017 at 4:45 pm:
As always, our recent stay was Seabr-easy! Maintenance being conducted on the building was noisy and a little invasive (scaffolding attached to our balcony), but conducted at reasonable hours and quickly resolved - and the workers were courteous and mindful of guests who walked by. Room 607 this time - great view, clean, updated condo with everything we needed and nothing we didn't. Grounds are well maintained. For this condo unit, be sure to bring your own source for playing music - we brought our portable Bluetooth speaker and it was perfect. No beach towels, umbrella, cooler or beach chairs in this unit - rent from Jim's on the beach if you don't bring your own.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks for your review! We appreciate you understanding that we had some emergency repairs that had to be carried out. We are glad that you enjoyed your condo. All the units are privately owned so I always suggest that you check with the office to see if the condo you are renting provides beach/pool towels, umbrella, cooler or beach chairs. We hope you visit us again soon.
Jones family Jones family from Weatherford wrote on June 4, 2017 at 12:40 am:
We have stayed at the Seabreeze for many years, usually off-season in December. The units are great and the staff is very friendly. I picked 101 for my mother to have easy access to the pool and hot tub. Unfortunately there was maintenance (which I understand has to happen) but out gate was tapped off and the sidewalk blocked for two days. We love all the units we have ever stayed in, but next time will ask about work scheduled to be done - 101 was a bust this time.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we had to have some emergency repairs done. We usually hold off on repairs until the low season. We hope you will come and visit us again.