RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Bedrooms:
Floor:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Marcia Marcia from Austin wrote on September 8, 2016 at 7:21 pm:
We've been coming to SPI for many years and stayed at the Seabreeze the last 2 summers. This year we staying in condo 502. We enjoy the easy beach access and the amazing views from the balcony. We like the north end of the island location, since it is less crowded and congested. Security is a nice touch, although the "No Jumping" in the pool was a surprise, since there are signs advising of this rule. Rooms are always clean, staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning soon!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back to visit us. We have the "No Jumping" in the pool policy statement in your guest arrival packet, it can be found under the Pool/Hot tub statement of the Rental Policy documents handed to you at check in. We have added this rule for the safety of all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Mary Raffetto Mary Raffetto from Houston wrote on September 8, 2016 at 6:11 pm:
We stayed in Unit 405 last week and it was a great visit. The condo had everything we needed and was nice. A great view! I try to get down to SPI every September and when I do, I stay at Seabreeze. The staff is helpful and friendly. I will continue to stay at Seabreeze in the future.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and that you will continue to be one of our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Heather Leal Heather Leal from Universal City wrote on September 6, 2016 at 9:01 pm:
We stayed in condo 306 over the Labor Day weekend. The room was perfect. Full kitchen so I was able to cook. New large TV in the living room, free WIFI where we were able to stream movies. Very pet friendly, providing pet clean up bags at the elevators. Easy little boardwalk to the beach with our little dogs plus a little potty patch. We literally stayed in the condo all weekend except for walks on the beach with our dogs and we had a fabulous, relaxing weekend. We will be back again very soon. Thank you, Heather & Wiz
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Well thank you Heather & Wiz! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed the condo and resort. We are happy to know that you found it very pet friendly and had a fabulous, relaxing weekend. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Sandy Henderson Sandy Henderson from Abilene wrote on September 2, 2016 at 8:48 pm:
This was our 2nd time staying at the Seabreeze. This year we stayed in 306. We have been last two years and will definitely be back next year. We always have had a carefree stay. Staff is very friendly. We love the views and the beach is awesome. Have recommended to all my friends and family. Oh and they are very pet friendly. Always feel welcome. Rooms are always clean and the grounds are well cared for. Thanks for everything. Sandy and Jamie Henderson.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the staff were friendly, and that you will recommend us to family and friends. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lesley Lesley from Waco wrote on August 30, 2016 at 10:23 pm:
I love SPI and have visited the island for 40+ years. This was our 3rd consecutive year staying at the Seabreeze. Our stays have been very pleasant, though this year I can share a couple of comments: I was charged a $200 pet fee for the first time though I've brought my dog(s) every year. I could not find any written policy in any of the papers I received at check in about the pet fee and it wasn't communicated to me verbally, my card was simply charged. Second observation: the security guard was telling kids not to jump in the pool, though the posted pool rules only say "no diving". The security, however, is much appreciated. We stayed in 305-the room was nice & clean. Overall, the Seabreeze is a very nice facility and I would recommend it to anyone.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your comments and review. I am not sure how in the past you were able to avoid pet fees as this has always been an additional fee, and can be found on our website in two different locations (about us in Rental Policies & Rental Rates & Seasons). We are now making sure that we also have this information on our check-in paperwork. We have implemented the no jumping into the pool for the safety of all our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your condo and the resort and hope that you visit us again in the future.
Neil and Jackie Laws Neil and Jackie Laws from Glen Rose wrote on August 28, 2016 at 4:39 pm:
We stayed in Rm#504 with three college age kids and we thought it was wonderful. The Condo was comfortable, clean, and set up perfectly for a family vacation. The view of the ocean was breathtaking; the sound of the ocean made for the most peaceful sleep. Our family will have lifetime memories of this trip and time together. We look forward to returning to this location many more times in our future.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so happy that you were able to create lifetime memories with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to more memory building experiences with us throughout the years.
Carter Family Carter Family from Tulsa wrote on August 27, 2016 at 2:54 pm:
What a great week our family had. From the beautiful weather, to the awesome room (202), and just having a week of relaxation. We have been coming to SPI and staying at Seabreeze for many years. Everything was clean and we liked the idea of security around the complex. Easy check in and out and the management was very friendly. Can't wait to go back next summer!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We can't wait to have you back! Thanks for the great review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your condo and our resort.
Jorge Flores Jorge Flores from Monterrey, NL Mexico wrote on August 26, 2016 at 2:04 pm:
We stayed for 10 days and we tried two condos 206 and 308, both are great. Overall the entire complex is very nice, clean and the new administration has made some good changes. People working there are really nice. We hope we can enjoy again next year!! Thank you for our great experience!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you had a great experience with us and that you really enjoyed your condos and our resort. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Jennifer Jennifer from Kyle wrote on August 26, 2016 at 1:54 pm:
We stayed in 507 for 3 nights, and enjoyed it, but I will say for whatever reason we did not know there was a $100 pet fee per pet. We would not have stayed at this location with that extra $200 in mind. We could have stayed somewhere else with our pets for much less. Even worse, there's almost no space for pets to do their business. There was a tiny patch of grass where dogs are permitted. In order to take them to the beach, you have to walk all the way around the condo through a parking lot. For paying an additional $200, it really wasn't pet friendly at all. Additionally, our condo was FULL of ants. I had to put everything we had food, bread, dog food, everything in the refrigerator. Also the ice maker didn't work and the freezer was rusting. We spent most of our time outdoors, which was beautiful, but the walk to the beach could use some kind of stepping stones, as the sand between the beach and the condos gets VERY hot.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's a shame you didn't say something to the office during your staying so that we could have addressed the situation at the time. Pest control came out as soon as you made us aware of a potential situation (three weeks later) and didn't find anything but sprayed the condo and surrounding condos just to be on the safe side. I have checked with other guests that stayed after your departure and they also didn't have an issue. The pet fees are mentioned in two areas on our website so I'm not understanding why this was a surprise. We have however decided to also include this on the check-in information. We had maintenance check the ice machine and it was working fine. We did see a very small spot of rust, which we will make the owner aware of. The sand does get very hot and for that reason we have a large sign posted at the pool/beach access. The City does not permit us to add any type of walk way because we have a City access right next to the property. It also states on our webpage that we have a small pet relieve area for guests that don't want to walk their dogs, we also provide pet bags to clean up after your dog. The reason you have to make a short walk using the boardwalk right next to the condo instead of cutting through the pool area with your dog is for health and hygiene reasons along with stopping dogs from using the pool or relieving themselves on the patio area where guests walk barefoot so I'm not sure why this would not make us pet friendly and apologize if this was an inconvenience for you.
Maria Servantez Maria Servantez from Helotes Tx wrote on August 26, 2016 at 3:18 am:
I have been going to SPI since 1997 and I have stayed at the Seabreeze Beach Resort every year. This year we stayed in 601. Great rooms, staff is always friendly and nice. Love the views. Would love to be able to stay longer.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We love our loyal guests and thank you for coming back to us each year. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 19th year with us and look forward to seeing you on year 20!!
Theresa Chandler Theresa Chandler from Houston wrote on August 26, 2016 at 2:43 am:
We are from Houston and this was our first visit to SPI. We loved every minute! Great condo (penthouse 601) great view sunrise and sunset!! Beaches and water were beautiful! Loved the birding center, shops and restaurants . Great friendly town!! This may be our new favorite place!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are soooo excited that you spent your first SPI trip with us!!!! We are also happy to know that you enjoyed your condo and our resort and ECSTATIC to hear that we are your new favorite place 🙂 We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Amy Bierstedt Amy Bierstedt from Boerne wrote on August 26, 2016 at 2:40 am:
This was our second year staying with Seabreeze. Last week's visit: Check-in was easy. Room 208 was updated and beautiful. Got great sleep at night. Was able to make an amazing dinner each evening. Balcony view was spectacular. Pools were very clean. Weather and beach conditions were perfect. Location was great for getting froyo at UMix every day, for visiting Sea Turtle Inc one morning, and for heading to Isla Blanca Park for a sea turtle release. Our five day, four night stay would totally get a 5-star rating from us if it had just been easier to get our wagon with beach supplies to the beach. The stairs from the pool area were a pain in the butt! 😉 That annoyance aside, we had such an amazing time... we've already booked for next August!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and have booked to stay with us again next year! We have a public walk way right next to the resort that makes it easier to get wagons on and off the beach instead of using the private pool beach access. Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Doug Hopkins Doug Hopkins from Lindenwood, IL wrote on August 9, 2016 at 1:58 am:
Our stay at the Seabreeze was most enjoyable. We stayed in room 106, which was terrific. Ground floor, next to the pool made everything easily accessible. The room itself was really nice too, it had everything we needed for a relaxing week. The staff at the Seabreeze was great as well. Everyone was very courteous & helpful. I would recommend a stay here to anybody. We had a great experience with Seabreeze and will be back!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back again in the future.
Leslie Balderas Leslie Balderas from Houston, Texas wrote on August 8, 2016 at 4:59 pm:
Stayed for 3 days and 2 nights, overall was a great stay. Beautiful view from our 508 room, had a spectacular view of the sunrise every morning. Only flaw was that when purchasing Schlitterbahn tickets you do have to pay exact change (which they don't mention until check out) since they don't seem to have any cash back to provide for your checkout. Also had a mix up with our days, our receptionist booked our days wrong and insisted on it, until I brought out my paperwork assuring her she had the wrong days.. Still didn't apologize but we all make mistakes! Other than that, great stay, also don't lose your wristbands, they don't state that you have return them but it is a $2.50 charge if you don't return them once your stay is over.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review and bringing a few concerns to our attention. This was our first year of being able to offer our guests discounted Schlitterbahn tickets and so I have now added the cash policy for Schlitterbahn tickets to our website. I have also updated our rental policy paperwork that you receive at check-in to reflect a charge for wristbands that are not handed in at check-out (sometimes our guests love to keep these as souvenirs, which is fine with us). I apologize for the mix up with your booking and will be looking into this for you (please expect a call from guest relations). We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your condo and hope that you visit us again in the near future.
June and Don Peters June and Don Peters from Hesston, Ks wrote on August 8, 2016 at 2:53 pm:
This was our first time to SPI and it was wonderful! We stayed in condo 106 and it was beautiful and very clean. We were there from July 17th thru July 22. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra day. Security and staff were very nice and very helpful. We can't wait to come back again next year.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so excited to hear that you spent your first visit to SPI with us! Thank you for your review, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you stayed an extra day with us! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Wendy Arredondo Wendy Arredondo from San Antonio wrote on August 7, 2016 at 8:16 pm:
Our stay was extremely pleasant and enjoyable. We have been coming to the island for over 30 years, and staying at The Seabreeze for over 20 years, and this was one of our best trips. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the upgrades. The new staff is great, including the added security. This year we stayed in 101 and 607. We are already planning next year's stay. Nothing like a week away from all of the work-related stress.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wow 20 years with us! Now that's a loyal guest! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your visit with us again this year. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Sandy Sandy wrote on August 7, 2016 at 5:09 pm:
We stayed at Seabreeze on 7/30-8/4 and absolutely loved it!! Our condo 305 was just steps from the beach and very well furnished. We will stay here again on our next visit.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Maria Maria from Cedar park Tx wrote on August 6, 2016 at 3:28 am:
This was our second year to stay at Seabreeze Beach Resort. This year we stayed in Condo 101, our stay was wonderful and our condo was excellent!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are happy you visited us again and loved your condo. We hope to see you for year three!
Rhonda & family Rhonda & family from Dodge City wrote on August 6, 2016 at 1:22 am:
Our first time to SPI and it was amazing. Our condo was 403. Everything was perfect. The staff was so friendly. We will definitely be returning.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are happy to hear that your first time was spent with us. We are so excited to know that you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again. Thank you for your time in writing this great review.
The Fernandez Crew The Fernandez Crew from Austin wrote on July 25, 2016 at 3:52 pm:
I have been coming to South Padre almost every summer since I was a little girl, and have kept the tradition going with our 5 and 7 year old boys. For more years than I can remember, we stay at Seabreeze Beach Resort. This year, 3 other families we're friends with joined us, and we all stayed at Seabreeze for the week of July 4th. Our room, 201, was really nice and cozy. The appliances in the kitchen were like new and super clean. I loved all the extra towels and blankets our room had. The only thing that was difficult to use was the living room TV...definitely recommend having printed instructions on how to use it for those that are less tech-savy - ha! Overall we had a great time, can't wait to come back!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments regarding instructions on to the owner. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again, and hope that your 3 other families did too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.