RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Bedrooms:
Floor:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Amanda Amanda from Houston wrote on June 1, 2016 at 4:15 pm:
We just stayed at the Seabreeze Labor Day weekend 2016 the Resort was awesome the condo was beautiful except that I was very disappointed with the beach there is no Beach not enough room for umbrella and chairs by the time you get down there it was full of people with umbrellas there was no room what happened to the beach then the next day my nephew got his truck towed said his paper tag was not where they can see it it was there we know it was there I think that when the wrecker truck picked it up through that paper on the ground because when he picked it up it was there on the ground they told us the hotel would refund our money 3 days later still have not heard nothing I can't even get a hold of the manager the line is always busy other than that it was a wonderful stay
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our resort and condo. The beach does get pretty full at certain times of the year and with it being Memorial weekend it was very busy! Some days we had a 4 tide situation and so the sea does seem to take up a lot of the beach. I'm sorry to hear about your nephew's car, unfortunately the towing company will tow a car that does not have the correct parking pass hanging or on the dashboard of the car. If you had a paper tag then the office would have instructed you that a second car should be parked in our overflow parking on Carolyn Dr, across from our resort. I hope in all that you will come and visit us again in the near future.
Mary Mary from Austin wrote on May 27, 2016 at 3:19 pm:
We stayed at 305 beginning May 11. This is our 2nd stay and plan to go back. The location can't be beat. The view is spectacular and very easy access to the beach. My mother is 92 but still loves the beach so easy access is very important to us. Also, I mentioned that the pans needed to be replaced as I checked out. The owner called me, thanked me for the info and replaced the pans! Wow! I didn't expect it to be handled so quickly. I've recommended this condo to my friends.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate feedback from our amazing guests as this helps each condo owner. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and excited that you recommending us to all your friends, thank you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Lynda Talley Lynda Talley from Lorena, Texas wrote on May 26, 2016 at 2:27 pm:
My husband and I stayed in 501 last week. The waves were a bit choppy, but when we weren't on the beach, we had a great view of them from the balcony and inside the corner unit which was fully equipped. The owners have thought of all their renter's needs. Beautifully updated and comfortable. We especially appreciated the seating on the balcony (2 tall chairs and a chair w/foot stool and lounger) and the recliner in the living room. I wish more owners would provide at least one recliner. Older renters need to put their feet up every now and then. Professional staff were very friendly and available. The building appeared to have excellent on-site management & maintenance. Thank you.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wow what a great review! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us, we really appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you especially enjoyed your condo. We hope you come to visit us again in the near future.
Cindy Decordova Cindy Decordova from Farmers Branch wrote on May 25, 2016 at 8:59 pm:
We stayed in suite 602 the first week in May and it was fantastic. Arrived there after the office was closed and didn't have any problems getting the keys. Loved the fact there was a washer and dryer and a full kitchen. Would highly recommend the Seabreeze. Staff was great and check out was a breeze!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your condo and that check-in and check-out was a breeze! We do have pretty amazing staff!!! We hope you come and visit again soon.
Barbara Barbara from Colorado wrote on May 22, 2016 at 3:16 am:
We stayed in 607 for a month and have been staying at the Sea Breeze for a number of years. The view and location are fantastic; the staff and management are very friendly and professional. Unfortunately,our washer and dryer (which were very old and tired) kept breaking down. The staff was very accommodating in allowing us to use another unit's so that we could do our laundry but it was a bit of a hassle for more than two weeks. Further, the towels, coffee maker, toaster, pots and pans and cutlery are also in serious need of replacement. The knives were so dull, I went out and bought one. It is well maintained and clean, the location and view are fantastic, and the management/staff are professional and friendly, so we will return next year..but we have found a similar unit that is much better appointed and maintained.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you will be back to visit us and apologize once again for the hassle you had in your condo. We will mention your concerns to the homeowners of that condo. We are happy to hear that the management and staff were friendly and helpful.
Kerri Kerri from Boerne wrote on May 4, 2016 at 2:51 am:
Stayed in 404 this passed weekend. The condo worked great for us. Everything was very clean and we loved the early check in. The office staff is super friendly. The only suggestion I would make is dish soap. Our condo had dishwasher packs, but no dish soap. Had to make an extra run 🙁 The condo had everything else! The pools were all clean and perfect for the 5 kids. Can't wait to come back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What a great review! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your condo and the resort. I am surprised about the dish soap as we leave a small container in each condo. Maybe an oversight, but I will definitely look into it and I apologize for the inconvenience that it caused. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ryan Ryan from Dallas wrote on May 3, 2016 at 5:00 pm:
Me & some friends came down for Splash South Padre. Girl, the moment we opened the door we fell in love. We stayed in unit 502. The summer beach colors on the walls made the condo even more beautiful. The staff is VERY friendly, and polite! Any time I've had contact with staff via phone call, or on property was 100% OUTSTANDING. We enjoyed our stay very much, and will most likely book again when we return.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved your condo. We are especially happy to hear that our staff was outstanding! Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Melanie Melanie from Austin wrote on May 3, 2016 at 1:07 pm:
We have stayed at Seabreeze two years in a row, and stayed in condo #501. We absolutely love the place! It's on a corner so you have a nice semi-panoramic view of the beach. We love watching the sunrise from the balcony or the bedroom. Both visits have been a bit off season, which we prefer. Its nice and quiet.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Another amazing stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your condo again this year. This time of year is perfect for getting away from the Spring Break/Semana Santa crowds. We look forward to seeing you for year 3!
Jim Jim from San Antonio wrote on May 2, 2016 at 11:42 pm:
Had a great time! Great room and facility was a big part of the stay. Check-in easy and staff helpful and friendly. Will use Seabreeze again for next stay.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that your condo was great. I am also glad to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
patricia patricia from utah wrote on April 23, 2016 at 7:58 pm:
My husband and I stayed during the first part of April and it was great! We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit it had everything we needed from kitchen to bedroom stuff it was very quaint and cozy the view from the balcony is amazing also the pools were great the maintenance guy JoJo was friendly and the front desk lady I think her name was Shelley was very helpful and nice . we already booked for next year i can't wait to come back to Seabreeze Beach Resort...
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your time and effort into letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that the staff were helpful and friendly, we are also excited to hear that you will be back next year to visit us!
Brenda H. Brenda H. from Saint Peter's Missouri wrote on April 17, 2016 at 4:45 am:
My husband, granddaughter and myself stayed during March 1 to the 31. The unit was OK and views were wonderful. Staff was great and helped with a few issues that we had after we were in the unit a week. These items were fixed very quickly...
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review.
Vickie & Ed Vickie & Ed from Rockwall wrote on April 16, 2016 at 10:14 pm:
We spent the past week in unit 508. It is a lovely condo with updated classy decor. We were very impressed with all the cooking utensils. It was very comfortable with fabulous views. This is the nicest unit we have stayed at the Seabreeze 5-6 times. We will be back. Loved it!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved condo 508. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Angie Adney Angie Adney from Coweta wrote on April 15, 2016 at 3:11 am:
We had a great stay at Seabreeze beach resort. The place is very nice and well kept. Our Condo was very nice. The view was fantastic from our balcony. The only complaint I had was that the pots and pans were very cheap and not a good quality. We like to cook and everything stuck in the pans. Our mattress was also very hard, however some people like a very firm mattress.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your comments and concerns. We will contact the owner of your condo and let them know that new pots and pans would be very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Update.... Stacey our office Manager just contacted me to let me know that they will be purchasing new pots and pans for that condo.
Ricardo Flores Ricardo Flores from Laredo wrote on April 14, 2016 at 10:50 pm:
It's a beautiful place and very comfortable everything u can ask for...
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the resort.
Rebekah Elmore Rebekah Elmore from Arlington Tx wrote on March 11, 2016 at 4:54 pm:
We had a most wonderful stay at your resort and we are already planning a future trip. The view was awesome and definitely no complaints from us. The office staff was a joy to work with. We have stayed in condos all over the USA and we have rented nicer and bigger condos but none with a better view. Also , the office staff was TOPS! Thank you for making our trip most pleasant!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wow! Thank you so much for your time in writing us such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be visiting us again! We look forward to your return.
dan calhoun dan calhoun from south beloit wrote on March 10, 2016 at 2:02 pm:
My wife and I stayed in #608 from January 23rd thru February 22, 2016. I would rate the condo and Seabreeze Beach Resort five star plus regarding the location, staff and accommodations. We had a corner of the building unit that had breathtaking views. The condo was tastefully decorated and upgraded. We were not on the island very long when we realized we wanted to come back. After visiting several condos on the island we could not top the Seabreeze Beach. The staff were very helpful to make it possible for us to return next year. Thanks for making our first visit to SPI a special one.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your first Island stay with us and, returning again next year! We look forward to seeing you in 2017!
Shirlee Shirlee wrote on December 30, 2015 at 6:13 pm:
At the end of 2014 I wrote a review criticizing the condo's poor internet service. Management contacted me and apologized for the poor service and asked that I give them another try. Because of that and the fact that everything else about the Seabreeze Condo was great, especially the location, I tried them again this Christmas. I am very happy to report the internet service was outstanding, no issues!! I highly recommend the Seabreeze Beach Resort. The condo's are nicely furnished and comfortable. The location right on the beach is perfect and it also has two pools and a hot tub!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Woohoo!!! I am very excited that you decided to give us another try. Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Jeremy Field Jeremy Field from Schertz wrote on November 24, 2015 at 1:14 pm:
My family's stay at the Seabreeze Beach Resort was wonderful. As it was our first time visiting South Padre, we made the reservation blindly with no recommendations and were pleasantly surprised. Needless to say, the location is prime and the staff is wonderful. Liked it so much, looked at the possibility of purchasing a condo in the complex for a future retirement getaway.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. There are a few condo's for sale in our resort so who knows, fingers crossed you might become one of our amazing homeowners! Thank you for your time in writing us a lovely review!
Renee Mueck Renee Mueck from Cameron wrote on September 25, 2015 at 7:39 pm:
Our stay at the Resort was wonderful the grounds were clean and every employee we came in contact with was so friendly and very helpful. Thank you Seabreeze Beach Resort for another week of full fun. Our stay was 9/8th thru 8/13/15 Renee & Larry Mueck. Thank you once again and we will for sure be back ours plans are for 6/4/16 thru 6/10 so I will be contacting you soon for those reservations.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and excited to hear you will be back again in June.
Alana Alana from Austin wrote on September 21, 2015 at 7:01 pm:
Our family had not been to South Padre yet and had no idea what to expect. After staying on the island for 6 days and looking at other condos and hotels I would NOT want to ever stay anywhere else!!!! The staff was wonderful and our view was more than spectacular. The condo we chose was absolutely perfect. We could not have been happier!!! Thank for the much needed paradise.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations and fulfill your much needed break. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.