Pet Friendly


Write a new entry for the Guestbook

Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Kay Kay wrote on March 20, 2018 at 11:43 pm:
We recently returned from our second year after discovering Seabreeze Resorts. This is a wonderful resort in a nice location with excellent staff. Janet and Daisy are just the best and all the folks that keep the building and grounds clean are very nice. This year we were in Condo #401 which has a great view but we would not recommend it for several reasons: The Queen Bed (and we prefer a King) is very high – you need a stool to get into bed. The only seating (other than the sofa) is high stools. The sofa/loveseat are both undesirable - they sit very low to the floor and you have to have pillows behind you to sit because in addition to being very soft – they are very deep. We had overnight guests who chose to sleep on the sofa sleeper and they had a miserable night’s sleep - they rented a motel room for their 2nd night with us.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you Kay for your honesty and concerns. I will pass these comments on to the owners of 401 so that they can address them. We are happy that you visited us again this year and hope that this incident hasn't put you off visiting us again next year.
Lois Lois from Regina Si Canada wrote on March 19, 2018 at 2:04 pm:
We have been staying at the Seabreeze for 3 years. We find the resort has everything we need. It has a great location right on the beach . Watching the sunrise from my 3rd floor condo #304 is a great way to start the day . The staff are friendly and efficient . Our condo was well equipped with everything we needed. The condo had been recently renovated so was up to date and nicely decorated. We are looking forward to returning to the Seabreeze next year. Love South Padre Island .
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are happy that you enjoyed your 3rd year with us. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you for your 4th anniversary next year 🙂
Angie Angie from Cassville wrote on March 19, 2018 at 1:39 pm:
This was my 5th winter in SPI, and first time to stay right on the beach, we had an amazing stay, condo #208 beautiful accommodation and view. Everything was modern and worked properly. Super friendly staff, very helpful, great pool and hot tub area. The only negative was the parking situation, getting in and out with the white poles behind is annoying but this is not the fault of the resort. Well worth the extra money to stay right on the beach with the great view, I hope to get in for next winter 2019.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also don't like the white poles that the City has placed along the bike lane! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Betty Gordon Betty Gordon from Olathe wrote on March 19, 2018 at 2:08 am:
This is our 12th or 13th year of coming to the Seabreeze Beach Resort for 2 months of our winter. We love being so close to the ocean, being able to hear the waves. The heated pool is such an asset for us. The Winter Texans have become good friends, and the Seabreeze staff handles any issues efficiently and are always friendly. We have stayed in 604 for the past 6 years (I believe). We love the view and the lightness of the condo. We appreciated the new bedspreads and rugs throughout the condo this winter. I do feel, however, that the mattress, couch and loveseat, and the lanai chairs need to be replaced. They are less than supportive and have outlived their functionality. Staying in the unit for 8 weeks, these items are important for comfort.. Other than those items, this condo quite suitable and brings us joy.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited to hear that you have loved visiting us over the last 12 or 13 years 🙂 We will pass your comments regarding items listed above to the homeowner so that they can address them. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Laura L Seleen Laura L Seleen from OTTERTAIL wrote on March 18, 2018 at 11:33 pm:
This was our 3rd year at Seabreeze, this year and last in condo 405. Every day I am there, I need to pinch my self to make sure it is real. The resort is very comfortable, safe, friendly, clean and quiet. 405 is a great condo with fantastic Gulf views on the front (double) balcony and because is an end condo..panoramic! The back of the condo has perfect sunset views over the bay. The condo is well equipped, just need your suit! Washer and dryer, ice machine in freezer, help make the stay very convenient. We can't say enough about the wonderful staff (Janet, Daisy, Daniel, and Michael) they are all rock stars! Thank you for keeping the pool and hot tub heated and so clean. Only disappointment was no more every 2 weeks house cleaning, we really missed that. How about considering every 30 day house cleaning? I only have to wait another 9 1/2 months to return, I will be counting down the days.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We still do offer housekeeping but it's no longer free (sorry). We look forward to seeing you again in 91/2 months 🙂
Elizabeth Post Elizabeth Post from Topeka wrote on February 18, 2018 at 1:35 am:
We have been coming the the SeaBreeze Beach resort for 20+ years. We have stayed in all of the 1 bedroom/1 bath units. This year we stayed in 307. SeaBreeze Beach Resort is right on the beach with views of the surf from the living room, dining room and kitchen. I love the units that are above the first floor because we also have a lovely view of the west side of the island for afternoon sunshine and sunsets. Unit 307 is very comfortable with recently renovated kitchen and tile floors. It has a large king bed and a large closet. There are 2 large TVs in this unit. The kitchen has all the basic utensils that I needed. The microwave and refrigerator appear to be newer. Unit 307 has a new and large washer/dryer which was very convenient when we are staying for a month+. My only suggestion would be that the bathroom needs a major refresh.The sink appeared to be fairly recently placed, but the tub and shower combo are from the 1980's when we first started visiting SPI. The best thing about the SeaBreeze Beach Resort is the staff. There is someone in the office everyday including Sundays. Housekeeping is available if you want it. The office staff is friendly, courteous, helpful. One of the young ladies even told me she would mail me Buñuelos because I can't purchase them at home. The grounds people are very friendly and helpful as well.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy coming to visit us year after year. We will let the owners of 307 know your concerns regarding the bath/shower. Thank you so much for your time in writing such a detailed review of your stay. We look forward to seeing you for many more years.
Virginia Atwood Virginia Atwood from Lexington, KY wrote on February 13, 2018 at 9:31 pm:
We have stayed at various condo complexes in South Padre over the years, but never at Seabreeze Resort until this January. Because of cancelled plane at DFW, we arrived after 5:00. The office was closed and we had not received info on how to access our condo #205. Fortunately, another guest was moving in and showed us how to access the key. Not a good start, but the only complaint we have of the staff. Janet and Daisy were great. When we had a concern regarding condo 205--lacking enough coffee mugs, self-defrosting refrigerator (all over the floor)--they got on it immediately. We did have concerns about the sofa/bed. It was very uncomfortable, apparently very old. Our overnight guest gave up on sleeping. We bought placemats for the glass top table before we might crack it. There were other small glitches, but they mostly were the fault of the owner. The view was wonderful, what we have come to expect on South Padre. We would come back to Seabreeze Resort, but would ask more questions about the particular unit before we rent.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. I will look into what happened with the check-in information with the office. We are sorry that you didn't find condo 205 suitable for you. We will inform the owners of your concerns so that they have the opportunity to address them. Thank you for giving us another try, we look forward to seeing you again.
Harry Parrish Harry Parrish from Kerrville wrote on February 8, 2018 at 5:49 pm:
We have stayed in Port Aransas for 25 years. Since Hurricane Harvey knocked out all their condos till June, 2018, we started looking at So. Padre Island. When we "found" the Seabreeze Beach Resort, for Jan. 7-12, you only had one first floor room left. We reserved it. Before we arrived, a cancellation allowed us to stay in 401 a corner, 2 bedroom, 4th floor unit. The room had been remodeled in the last year. Everything was new & nice. My wife is a great cook, and was surprised to find this unit Fully equipped, with First Class essentials. Not a typical condo rental. The view was great. The room was great. The only "unique" feature is a 4 poster bed that is so high off the floor, that it has step stools to help short people get up and in...and down. The two young ladies in the office (Janet & Daisy), could not have been more friendly and helpful. It was their efforts that got us from a one bed first floor unit to a luxury 4th floor unit. That made our stay so delightful, that we may give up Port Aransas, and drive the extra 140 miles to the Seabreeze!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wow! That is amazing! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you decide to drive the extra miles and visit us again. Thank you for your great review.
Craig Gibbins Craig Gibbins from Keller, Texas wrote on February 6, 2018 at 11:29 pm:
We love the Seabreeze Beach Resort. This year we stayed in 505. Located right on the beach, it provides breath-taking views of the Gulf, especially from the upper floors. Several condos are pet-friendly, which allows us to accommodate our two small dogs. The units where we’ve stayed are not fancy, but quite well-appointed, very comfortable, and recently updated. The staff members are friendly and professional. And the prices are reasonable, considering the location and amenities. We have been making regular visits to the Seabreeze for many years and have no reason to look any further for our SPI accommodations.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Awesome! Thanks for a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next SPI trip.
Charles Taylor Charles Taylor from College Station wrote on January 14, 2018 at 9:17 pm:
We loved our stay in Condo #206. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We will be back!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
B. Soloski B. Soloski from Reno NV wrote on January 6, 2018 at 1:54 pm:
This is our 1st year at Seabreeze Beach Resort. The staff couldn't be nicer. Looking forward to returning next winter if luck is on our side. Wonderful to be on beach and have a laundry room in the condo.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Nancy Wardlow Nancy Wardlow from Roanoke, Tx wrote on December 29, 2017 at 8:45 pm:
This was our first stay at the Seabreeze Beach Resort #307 and I can say it won't be our last. The condo was everything we had hoped for. It was well cared for, clean, fully stocked with everything we could need. It's close to the main drag, places to eat and shopping. The view from the balcony for morning coffee was wonderful. The girls in the office were great, very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Awesome! We are so happy to hear that you will be back to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Patricia Patricia from Pflugerville wrote on December 29, 2017 at 7:49 pm:
We have been coming to South Padre for a few years and have always stayed at the Seabreeze Beach Resort. We have always had great rooms that were fully accommodating with the comforts of home. However, this year we stayed in unit 101. Needless to say we were not happy with this unit. This unit had a very moldy, musty smell. Had to go and purchase plugins and room deodorizes. Don't let the pictures fool you. The room is not as bright as the pictures look. The couch is old and sits extremely way back. I can just imagine what the sleeper looks like. Too scared to pull it out to see it. Owners spend the extra cash on a new mattress cover. The current one is all torn and does not fit the mattress very well and the sheets are dull and don't fit the mattress very well. Kept coming off every night. Bring your own cooking utensils. This unit had one wooden spoon, a loose spatula, extremely dull kitchen knifes, old plastic cooking utensils, very limited cooking utensils. I think I was spoiled from my previous experiences and other units always an abundance of utensils. This unit, not so much. The rugs are old and dirty looking. The blinds kept coming off, the outside light stays on all night, ok if you don't mind the light shining in the bedroom all night. The refrigerator leaks inside when the ice maker was on. I had to put a bowl underneath the drip to catch the water. The positive things with this unit was the easy access to the pool and the beach. The staff are great, very professional, quick to respond to problems, give good advise. This was the first time that we were so disappointed with our unit. Now we know why it was the only unit available☹️☹️☹️
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry to hear this. I will pass your concerns on to the owners. We hope this incident hasn't put you off visiting us again.
Pat Howard Pat Howard from Dallas wrote on December 17, 2017 at 10:29 pm:
The original room we picked out on-line was unavailable because the elevator in the first building had broken and was out of order. The staff assigned us to another room in the second building and it was very nice but not as high up as we originally wanted. Everything at the resort was very nice and the front office personnel we dealt with were great and very helpful.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We apologize for the elevator issues. We were having maintenance inspections and some preventative maintenance done on both of our elevators during that week. We are glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay and our resort and hope you visit us again on your next SPI trip.
David and Paula Hendeson David and Paula Hendeson from San Antonio, TX wrote on December 12, 2017 at 11:29 pm:
This was our first visit so we didn't know much about the "lay of the land" if you will. I believe we were in Unit 104, and everything inside was nice - the furniture could be updated, but the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was great and fully stocked. Where we had a problem was with our two little dogs. When we booked this unit, i purposely looked for a unit that was near the grassy area as we are older and it's a little difficult to walk long distances as often as the doggies need to go outside. When i carefully looked at all the pictures posted on-line, the grassy areas by the pool and the unit we booked looked very accessible and there were not any signs posted about not being able to use those areas. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was the multiple signs that pets were not allowed in the grassy areas. The maintenance man (who was very nice - just doing his job) pointed us to the pet walking area and it was WAY over past the other condo building. This put a severe damper on our vacation - in fact, we ended up leaving two days early - just worn out from constantly taking the little dogs out. We let the ladies know in the office how disappointed we were and they seemed totally unconcerned, so I followed up with an email, hoping they might refund at least one night, but they never even responded! Needless to say, as much as we liked the property itself, we will NEVER stay there again! I was a commercial property manager for over 35 years - if the owners condone this type of customer service, then I believe it is one of the worst managed properties we've ever encountered. Hoping the information helps...
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have posted on our webpage the following statement. "No pets allowed in the pool area .. we do have a small pet relief area on site ( south building )" This is so that children and guests can enjoy the pool and grass area. I am not sure which email address you sent your concerns to but I never received one from you on our guest relations email address ( I assure you I would have responded. We hope that in time you will give us another chance to show you what a wonderful resort we have.
Cassie Fontana Cassie Fontana from otsego wrote on December 12, 2017 at 7:43 am:
October 2017 was our first visit to Seabreeze Beach Resort. We loved it. Condo on second floor had awesome views. Office staff friendly. When we arrived resort had issues with elevator and upon check in they already had a plan for us if my husband couldn't climb flight of stairs. Impressed with proactive solution. Pools were clean and warm. Short easy walk to beach. We will be back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Rebekah Elmore Rebekah Elmore from Arlington wrote on November 22, 2017 at 11:25 pm:
This is our fourth visit to Seabreeze Beach Resort. We are in 307 and while we miss the side views on the corner units, we all agree that this unit is the most comfortable seating-wise of the four. Also love that the owner has updated the cabinetry, countertops, and appliances. The office staff is exceptional and so friendly. We are already planning our next trip!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back with us again soon.
Frank & Maxine Martin Frank & Maxine Martin from San Antonio wrote on November 16, 2017 at 10:42 pm:
We have been spending a week at the Seabreeze for over 15 years usually right after Labor Day. Obviously we wouldn't return if we didn't like it. It's well kept, convenient to attractions and restaurants up and down the island and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed in several different rooms but for the past four years have stayed in 201. It's VERY nice and being on the second floor makes it easy to bypass the elevator. There is no other place on SPI that we would rather stay.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wonderful! We are so excited to hear that we are your #1 place to stay. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.
craig Nosal craig Nosal from Austin wrote on November 14, 2017 at 12:58 am:
In june every year, we bring our children, their spouses and all the grandkids with 3 condos. We have been coming here for 20 years. It is a great family tradition and we wouldn't change a thing. This fall my wife and I came for 5 additional days in a second trip her with just the 2 of us. It was also a very nice time and we will be doing that again. Seabreeze staff are very friendly and helpful and Seabreeze is our second home
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What a great review! Thank you so much for letting us know about your two visits this year to see us. We look forward to you coming home again soon.
Ron and Sandy Urias Ron and Sandy Urias from Austin wrote on November 9, 2017 at 10:05 pm:
Hurricane Harvey spoiled our plans for Port A, then hurricane Irma hit Florida and there goes Panama City....where oh where to go for a late summer vacation? Our best friends came with us and what a GREAT time we had. The staff were friendly and attentive, the grounds were clean and our corner room on the 6th floor was SO comfortable with one hell of a view. We will be back!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What a great review! We are so happy that you came to visit us and that you had a GREAT time. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your condo with our amazing views. We look forward to seeing you (and your friends) again soon. Thank you for your review!