RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Bedrooms:
Floor:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Kerry Kerry from Iowa wrote on September 10, 2021 at 8:53 pm:
Unit 204. Lisa was the BOMB! Very kind, informative, and accommodating!! We loved the unit, location, and staff. Simply amazing for our Labor Day vacation. Thank you
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Yay! Kuddos Lisa! Thank you for the shout-out. We do have amazing staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your condo and had a great Labor Day vacation. We hope to see you again on your next SPI trip.
Tiffaine Stevens Tiffaine Stevens from Texarkana wrote on September 4, 2021 at 10:02 pm:
We loved condo 603, the view is beautiful and right on the beach. I didnโ€™t like the check out progress. It helps if they know how to communicate with the guests. We could stay here again and again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and your condo. We hope you will visit us again on your next SPI trip.
Otis Key Otis Key from Pflugerville wrote on September 2, 2021 at 11:56 am:
Late review but I had to do one. My family and I stayed at the Seabreeze Beach Resort, from July 31st until august 3rd. We were in Suite 302. A stones throw from the ocean. It was fantastic. 302 is very modern. Everything is updated perfectly. The beach view from the patio is also perfect, which you have from the Master BR and the Living room. The Staff is very friendly and organized. Its also, pet friendly. My son brought his little jack Russell and she loved it too. I definitely recommend Seabreeze, especially #302. My family and I, will without doubt, be staying there again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Tammy Tammy from Arkansas wrote on August 27, 2021 at 1:03 am:
#603 Clean, Clean, and very Clean. Fully stocked itโ€™s Home away from Home with a much better view. My only issue was no control of the Temperature they ration out the A/C what they thought was 75* and comfortable was miserable for us especially at night trying to rest. I finally called and complained and it was changed to 72 we just went and bought a fan. Other than that #603 was Excellent!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your comments. The thermostat is locked to go no lower than 72 degrees to prevent the a/c from freezing. We are happy to hear that despite problems with the a/c control, you enjoyed your stay and the condo. We have passed your concerns on to the homeowner.
Heleena Gillingham Heleena Gillingham from St. George, UT wrote on August 11, 2021 at 10:28 pm:
We stayed in #603 and oh my wordy what a magnificent view! From the moment we opened the door to the minute we stepped onto the balcony my breath was taken away. The condo was such a breath of fresh air, and it smelt so lovely. There were so many things that we just loved about this condo, from the quality of the complimentary toiletries, the beds that begged you to stay in it in the mornings to the little details like the resin ocean hands that held our complimentary chocolates, I especially loved the abalone art on the wall and the unique coaster on the bedside tables and the coffee table. My Mum said it was the most luxurious place on earth, we were only planning on being there for 3 days but ended up extending our stay by a couple of nights. We are 110% planning on coming back ASAP.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for spending the time in giving us such a detailed review. We are happy to hear that you are going to visit us again on your next SPI trip.
kieuvy kieuvy from houston wrote on July 27, 2021 at 3:26 pm:
We stayed in room 603, and absolutely loved it. Beautiful rooms with an amazing view of the beach. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you could possibly need when it came to kitchenware to the extra towels and pillows. Private pool and beach access were amazing. Checking in was super easy as well, considering we arrived later than office hours. Office staff was incredibly friendly and helpful as well. The only qualm I had was the slow, non ventilated elevator, but that detail is minor. We had so much fun for our 3 day stay in SPI, and look forward to coming back. I highly recommend Seabreeze if you're looking to getaway!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
J Carrasco J Carrasco from FORT WORTH wrote on July 16, 2021 at 3:42 pm:
We stayed in room 603 and our experience was awesome! The room was spectacular. This was our first vacation back to Padre in over 5 years and it didn't disappoint. We're already planning next years vacation at Seabreeze. Thank you to the staff and owners of the condo for making our stay memorable.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for such a great review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back again next year to see us.
Elizabeth Harrington Elizabeth Harrington from WICHITA wrote on July 15, 2021 at 12:33 pm:
This was our 1st stay at Seabreeze and 1st visit to South Padre! We stayed in 504. It was perfect for our family. We loved the feature with the second bedroom having 2 beds, one for each of our girls. Very clean and comfortable. Decorated nice as well. Only 2 things were the larger couch wasn't real comfortable and cozy to sit on and the lock to the door was hard to get the key in and out. We had to have maintenance come up once to get the key out of the door, because it was stuck. Those 2 things aside it was a GREAT stay, and we will be back!!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time in giving us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you will visit us again on your next SPI trip.
Martha De la garza Martha De la garza from Brownsville wrote on July 6, 2021 at 12:43 am:
Wow!! This was our first time at Seabreeze and it was amazing๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. We stayed in room 603 and boy did it not disappoint. The view of the ocean was breathtaking(too bad we only stayed a few days). The entire condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. Loved loved, loved the little blown glass stingray๐Ÿ˜˜. I also loved that they had board games for a night in after a day of some hot sun. The place even saved the day...I love to drink a sangria (with fresh fruit) on the beach and I forgot to bring my jug for my concoction, Well, guess what? They had a spill-proof plastic container and it was PERFECT!! I thought to myself, I've never seen one of these containers in a rental unit. Everything about this place was perfect!! Make sure and request #603, you won't regret it. For us, it was a much-needed weekend of rest and relaxation after a heartbreaking year. โคโค
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What a beautiful review! Thank you for your time and heartfelt comments. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again on your next SPI trip.
Amy W Amy W from Houston TX wrote on July 1, 2021 at 9:56 am:
It was our first time at Seabreeze and we absolutely loved it and we loved Condo 603. This condo is beautiful. It is clean, decorated with the latest stylish decor, is comfortable, and has a wonderful view. Itโ€™s worth it to leave the kids and dog at home. I understand why the owner has these requirements for this one-of-a-kind condo. Itโ€™s a beauty. I highly recommend and we hope to be back soon.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Our first review for this condo! Thank you Amy for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
DG DG wrote on June 26, 2021 at 5:18 pm:
We absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to return. 603 Had everything we could possibly ask for and more. Amazing comfortable beds with little accent pieces throughout the condo. We felt like royalty staying in this penthouse condo.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back again on your next SPI adventure.
E. G. E. G. wrote on October 10, 2020 at 7:33 pm:
We decided at the last minute to reserve 2 nights at Seabreeze Beach Resort. We stayed in 107 and loved everything about it. As soon as you walk into this ground floor condo and draw back the curtains, it feels like the beach is calling you. I can't believe how close to the beach you are and I could see it while in the kitchen! I was worried I wouldn't be able to find a condo that was pet friendly at such short notice. My fur baby goes everywhere with me and so loved watching us from the patio while we went swimming. I can't say enough about this condo. The resort is clean and the staff is very helpful. Janet and the office staff are ready to help with a smile. Micheal and Rigo are out and about the grounds maintaining it along with keeping the pools clean. Thank you to all the staff for making our mini-vacay a pleasant memory. We will definitely be back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. And that you will come and visit us again on your next SPI trip. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on how much they have enjoyed staying with us.
Sandra Cunningham Sandra Cunningham from Houston wrote on September 28, 2020 at 3:48 am:
We have just returned from a fabulous few days at Seabreeze Beach Resort in unit 308! This was our first time at Seabreeze and canโ€™t wait to go back again! Wish we could have stayed longer! Safety measures in place during this time of COVID-19 and everything was clean and well maintained. The view from the balcony is unbelievable and beach access so convenient. 308 is nicely decorated with comfortable furniture. The master bedroom bed was super comfy, and both bathrooms were updated and so nice! The updated kitchen is well stocked with all the essential cooking tools...just bring your food and youโ€™re ready! The wet bar is a nice addition as well! The only โ€œcomplaintโ€ I had - and not to complain, but rather raise awareness for the owners - is that the beds in the guest bedroom could use some attention. We had our young adult kids (ages 20 & 25) sharing that room, and the mattresses arenโ€™t very comfortable, but even more importantly, one of the beds would squeak every time one would turn over in it - so disturbs the sleep of the other person sharing the room. Perhaps would not be an issue for younger kids. It would not prevent me from renting this unit again (because everything else was so fabulous), but it could use attention to raise it to the standards of everything else in the unit. Thank you for a great stay! We are already planning our next visit!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and loved your condo. We will pass your comments on to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again on your next SPI trip.
Perry Darling Perry Darling from Manor wrote on September 25, 2020 at 10:37 pm:
Just a note to say we enjoyed our stay in 507 on 9/20 - 9/25. We Love South Padre and this was our first time at Seabreeze Beach Resort. The room was very nice and the decor was great. The TV remotes were kinda off, but we got new batteries supplied and it seemed to be ok. The weather on the first couple of days wasn't the best and there was no beach on Monday due to the Tropical Storm Beta surge, but Tuesday - Friday the beach, weather and view was great. Always hate to leave the beach and we will be sure to go back to Seabreeze. Thank you for having us.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for staying with us while visiting SPI. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again.
Troy Morris Troy Morris from Sauk Rapids wrote on September 14, 2020 at 1:28 pm:
In early summer of this year I reserved Condo 508 at Seabreeze Resort on their website for the end of December until mid January, I received a confirmation from Seabreeze of the reservation and 2 payments were extracted from my account. In Mid August I contacted Seabreeze Resort about adjusting the dates of my stay and asked the main office if the adjustment of date would effect the total due for the condo. Janet reached out and said that the cost would be double to what I had reserved it for. I sent a confirmation email to Seabreeze advising them not to change the dates and I would keep my original booking, I was not interested in doubling my cost for the condo for less days stayed. I did not hear back from Seabreeze and was worried that they were going to charge my card for double than what was contracted by them with my original reservation. I emailed Seabreeze main office at the end of August to ensure they received my email, a few days later I received a email from Seabreeze stating that they spoken to management and they can not honor the original booking price. The reason was stated they have not entered their 2021 rates? (how could a hospitality business not have their rates updated 5 months before the next year- most travelers book their vacation at least 1 year out to plan for their trip.) At the end of the day Seabreeze Resort/Ownership breached the contract provided by their website and initiated a โ€œbait and switchโ€ rate adjustment. I looked all over their website and reviewed their policies and I do not see where they have reserved the right to change their fees without notification or arbitrary. If you are looking to book with Seabreeze Resort I would caution that even though you have a confirmation they will charge you more per night. Seabreeze Resort/Ownership does not care if you invested time and energy trying to plan a vacation, with the very late communication I am not sure if my family will be able to take a winter vacation this year.(I canโ€™t imagine what would have happen if I did not reach out to them about changing dates. My guess is we would have been charged double 2 weeks prior to our vacation) We have tried to look at other destinations and properties but everything seems to be filled up with little to no luck. We are now in the process of trying to change flights, change rental car reservation and adjust work schedules due to this.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are all upset about the glitch that happened with our reservation system. You booked the condo on June 29th. We reached out to you once we noticed the problem, about 7 days later in July by telephone to make you aware that the reservation system hadn't accounted for dates after December 31st. At that time, you asked to speak with the manager. The manager stated the same thing, the reservation hadn't accounted for dates after December 31st and that we just couldn't give you 10 nights free. Later in July, you wanted to talk with the owner of the condo which we don't allow, all bookings go through our office. You asked if changing the dates to fewer nights we would honor the quote that the system gave you. Unfortunately, there was still too much of a price difference We offered to give you a free night and a 10% discount. August 17th you emailed the office stating that there was no way you were going to pay the amount that should have been owed, we asked if you wanted to cancel the reservation without occurring any penalties but you wanted to talk it over with your wife. August the 21st we reached out to you again asking if you wanted to cancel the reservation. On August 22nd you sent us an email stating that you were going to contact the BBB for compensation. Sep 1st, several months later you decided to cancel your booking. There was no bate and switch as you have stated. We didn't change the rates, the rates were simply not charged for dates that spilled over into 2021. As soon as we realized what had happened we contacted you regarding the situation. You have stayed with us in the past, you know what are rates are and, they are posted in several areas on our website (rates tab and each condo page) along with a disclaimer on the rental rates and seasons tab stating that we reserve the right to adjust the rates, seasons, and promotions without notice. Once again, we are sorry for the whole situation. We have heard from the BBB and sent them all correspondence between you and us.
Suzanne Johnson Suzanne Johnson from Austin wrote on June 22, 2020 at 5:35 pm:
The furniture in unit 405 is HORRIBLE!!! Living room is so uncomfortable we are staying in the bedrooms, which isnโ€™t much better due to hard mattresses. The dining room chairs are very uncomfortable so we stay at the table as little as possible. Weโ€™re very unhappy and itโ€™s going to be a long week. Wish we could go home. On the upside, the kitchen is well stocked and the towels are soft. 405 is NOT recommended.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We appreciate it when guests let us know about the condos. We are so sorry that you are upset about your accommodations. We have reached out to the owner and they have put a rush order on new mattresses for both bedrooms which, should be arriving on Wednesday. Please let the office know if there is anything else we need to address with the owner.
Jane & Rockie Bork Jane & Rockie Bork from Remsen wrote on March 14, 2020 at 12:52 am:
We stayed in #507 in February 2020. The condo was beautiful and well equipped for cooking and relaxing!! The view is unbelievably spectacular! The owners have done a great job of decorating and making our stay one of the best vacations. The staff is exceptional and very accommodating. We look forward to going back to Seabreeze Beach Resort next February where weโ€™ll enjoy a different unit that weโ€™re familiar with. Love SPI!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year.
Joel & Rosie Martinez Joel & Rosie Martinez from Universal City wrote on October 3, 2019 at 1:15 am:
Our stay at the Seabreeze Beach Resort Condo #606 September 20-24 was fantastic! The full view of the ocean blue as you first walk in, is magnificent and breathtaking and had me at Hello. This condo had an updated look, was very clean and is a top floor, corner unit creating a quiet and private area. The best compliment I can give is that unit #606 as a whole gave a VERY cozy, home-away-from-home experience. From the games and books available, and the comfy patio furniture, we were set for a relaxing time. The kitchen was fully stocked with all you need to cook up a meal or snack and the bathroom towels and bed sheets were the best! Did I mention the towels?! The best! The washer/dryer came in handy for us as well as the two beach chairs and beach towels the owner so graciously provides. The King size bed was very comfortable I must say and the bedroom had a gorgeous view to watch the sunset over the Laguna Madre Bay or just step out the front door and enjoy the full view. However, the ocean view of the sunrise over the Gulf of Mexico was just gorgeous! The close proximity of the ocean sounds and breeze from the patio made for some nice reading or napping time! The walk to the beach was just a few feet away and we liked the shower/hose station by the pool area to rinse our chairs and sandy feet. The resort and pool area as a whole were very clean and staff was friendly. Seabreeze Resort is in an excellent location as itโ€™s close to many restaurants, Bay fishing and Historic Port Isabel with its huge fishing pier (my husband liked that!) The owners were very friendly and accommodating and show they care about your comfort with all that they provide in their unit. It was a great time and we would definitely look up Unit 606 in our next visit! Joel & Rosie Martinez
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for such a great detailed review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Cindy Perkins Cindy Perkins from Tulsa OK wrote on July 8, 2019 at 1:49 pm:
Another GREAT stay at the Seabreeze! We stayed in #305 this trip and loved it. Probably one of the best condos we've rented thus far. We have stayed at the SB most of our 20+ trips to SPI over the years. Well appointed, comfortable, everything we needed. Can't say enough about the staff...Alex, security, was awesome as well as Michael, maintenance. They greeted us everyday with a smile and fun conversation. We had 6 friends in tow (4 in our unit, 2 in #301...also awesome, and 2 at the KOA on the south end of SPI). The 2 at the KOA wish they would have rented at SB. We were afraid we had over talked-it-up, but they all agreed it met expectation plus. We will be back again next year with family in tow ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for a memorable vacation.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed yet another visit with us. We look forward to seeing you and the family on your next trip. Thank you for such a great review.
Jenny Langmeyer Jenny Langmeyer from Ruston, LA wrote on May 30, 2019 at 12:38 pm:
Our condo, #305, had a fully furnished kitchen, extra linens and pillows, beach chairs and towels, and it even had a beach umbrella with an anchor. The staff was helpful and they had on-site security present which was nice. We celebrated family all weekend while we were there, my parents 50th wedding anniversary, my niece's graduation from Los Fresno's High School, and my nephew's football team's (#GoWolfpack) 2nd place state finish. We spent a couple of days by the pool but still had plenty of beach time. We could see the fireworks from our balcony, which we decided was the perfect height for good views of the sunrise and beach without the noise from other guests at the pool. My dad's only suggestion is an on-site ice machine, but there is a convenience store one block away that sells ice among other things. All in all, it was awesome and we will definitely be staying there again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you were able to have so many amazing memories during your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you visit us again in the near future.