RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Sleeps:
Bedrooms:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Lloyd and Audrey Fear Lloyd and Audrey Fear from Carman, Manitoba, Canada wrote on March 26, 2019 at 4:03 am:
We have stayed in several of the one-bedroom condos over the years but booked #406 for Jan/Feb this year. Very comfortable unit, nice renovations, and well-supplied for our stay. The TV in the living room is a bit small for watching sports (but we shouldn't be inside anyway!) :o) Nice comfy couch. The staff are all awesome, always ready to help, and always very, very friendly. Office staff couldn't be nicer. Special thanks to Michael for keeping the pool so nice and warm. That is a big plus on those cool winter days. We hope to make 406 our winter getaway for many more years to come. The Seabreeze staff and our Winter Texan friends have made South Padre feel like a true second home.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you home again next year.
Lori Jalas Lori Jalas from Primghar wrote on March 7, 2019 at 9:46 pm:
I just read the previous review on unit 606. We stayed in this unit the month of February. We were so happy and comfortable in this unit. I want to also emphasize everything said in the review before from the views, the large towels, the sofa, TVs, well-stocked dishes in cupboards, inviting decor-simple and beautiful. Well done owners! Our plan is to come back next February. Thank you for a great visit to South Padre.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your great comments.
Elizabeth (Liz) Post Elizabeth (Liz) Post from Topeka wrote on March 1, 2019 at 6:21 pm:
I only get to Visit in January this year. Thank you, Janet, Maria, Michael, plus staff for our wonderful time and Condo! This past January, we stayed in Condo #606 which is a beautiful condo with a view of the gulf coast from large windows and sliding doors to the lanai, plus a beautiful big window for a view of the coastline to the north. This Condo had been renovated just 1 week before we arrived, so all I can say is Awe!Mazing! Thank you so much to the owners who created a wonderful and relaxing haven from the cold and icy winters up north. From the granite kitchen counter with large comfortable swivel counter high chairs, to the newer appliances, to the nicely renovated bathroom with huge walk-in tile shower, to the enormous fluffy white towels, to the lovely bedroom with King-size bed with nice linens and pretty side tables and bedspread. This condo has a large TV in the bedroom and in the living room. The pictures on the website for #606 showed carpet flooring, but the carpet is gone replaced by a nice tile floor throughout. I hope that they update the pictures on the website soon so that people can see just how lovely this condo is. The living room furniture consists of a large sofa that curves around separating the dining room from the living room. Then, of course, the balcony overlooking the two pools and hot tub with that beautiful view of the gulf coast. You can see the coastline from as far south as the mouth of the Laguna Madre Bay to as far north as ... well, you can see the coast a long way north. My suggestion for the owners is to get a floor lamp to place in the corner behind the east end of the sofa and the wall. My husband and I like to read and the lighting in the living room was not good for reading a book. In January, we had a few cold, breezy, rainy days that gave us time to relax with a good book. There was just not a good reading lamp in the condo living room. I enjoyed reading in the bedroom and occasionally napping between chapters, but my husband likes to read on the big sofa. Thank you, Janet, Michael, and staff for just a wonderful month vacation. We have been staying in the 1-bedroom condos at Seabreeze Beach Resort since the early 1990s. We have seen the buildings change from red brick to the lovely stucco finish. We have stayed in condos that were newly renovated and condos in desperate need of renovation. This was the nicest condo we have had in my recent memories. The big fluffy white towels alone gave it an upscale resort ambiance. The staff has always been wonderful to us. We hope to return many times in the future. Love you guys! PS ~ Toby says to give you his best WOOF! WOOF!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for such a great review. I know that the owners will be very excited to see it. We are hoping (weather permitting) to have the new photos taken within the next week and uploaded to the website as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Katherine A Kemp Katherine A Kemp from Concord wrote on January 14, 2019 at 2:19 pm:
We stayed at Seabreeze Unit #305 the first week of November 2018. The condo itself was very nicely decorated and the location to the beach was superb. Janet in the office was very friendly and helpful with places to eat, shop and things to do while on the island. The cons of the condo were there is limited parking and we were there off season. The complex allows dogs which isn't an issue for us however, each morning we were awoken before 6 am by barking dogs. There was dog feces on the path from the condo to the beach (even though there are doggy stations with bags). Dogs in the pool area even though it is cleanly marked no dogs allowed. The people renting above us during our stay had two dogs and rather than taking them out to do their business, twice we caught them letting their dogs pee on the balcony. One of the days we were at the pool and witnessed this and the second time we were sitting on our balcony with some friends who also rented at the Seabreeze. We had thought they above renters poured their beverage over the balcony but then we could smell pee and heard the renters yelling at the dog and slammed their balcony door. The icing on the cake was after our departure, we were notified by our credit card company that The Seabreeze was posting charges to our credit card. Seabreeze never called us to discuss any alleged damages. Never sent any pictures of damages just randomly charged our credit card. We had paid in full prior to our arrival so there should not have been any charges. I called immediately and was told someone would get back to me - two more phone calls with no response so I send a few e-mails and only received one response. We purchased many, many items which we left behind for future renters (laundry soap, fabric softener, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, bottled water, air fresheners, Rubbermaid storage container, plastic wrap, foil, etc) - over $60 worth of items left behind for the next renters as the unit lacked there items when we arrived. I was told they would ship every thing I left behind back to me and it has been two months and nothing. If they are going to charge for damages that were definitely not done by my husband and me, then they can either ship our items back or write us a check for the items. We were told the items might not still be there because house keepers may have taken the items. I honestly think they got us confused with another condo unit. I have been in Property Management for over 17 years and we have traveled all over the states and internationally and never ever have we ever damaged any items. And I would be honest if I had but we did not and with no proof from the Management Company, I would be very leary to rent here. Nice to your face and happy to take your money when you are renting but are very sneaky and hit up your credit card after you leave with no proof and no heads up or anything....and wait a week to do if after you vacate. Very poor management style! We should have known when we say other reviews that this same thing happened to the renters after they left....renters beware!!!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad to hear that you liked your condo and resort. There are some condos that are pet-friendly (not 305) and the resort does have a pet relief area on the south side of the building, however, we are not in control of other owners or visitors that walk past our building to use the public beach path located next to our resort. We do check the outside property several times a day and try to remove any feces when we are informed about it. During your stay, homeowners were visiting as we had an HOA board meeting, so parking was a little challenging during the weekend only. Homeowners (at that time) were allowed to walk their pets through the pool area to gain access to the beach. Since Jan 1st, the HOA rules and regulations have changed and no-one is allowed to walk their dog through the pool area. I have checked the reservations and there were no dogs in the condo above you before, during, or after your stay. If you had noticed this, I am surprised you didn't visit the office to make them aware of it. Your departure was on the 10th the office did contact you to tell you that housekeeping found 3 towels and 1 face cloth stained. Unfortunately, after several attempts, they couldn't remove the stains. The General Manager also sent you an email to make you aware that the paperwork you signed at check-in authorized us to charge for damages and or missing items. It is at this point that you demanded items (that you had already told the front desk you were leaving) back or reimbursement. We pointed out that at check-out housekeeping disposes of any intentionally left items but, if we had any of the non-perishable items still onsite, we would gladly have the local shipping company pick up as a Cash on Delivery. This was unacceptable to you and so the items were kept on site for a month before disposing of them. The Charge was placed on your card 4 days after departure. This took a couple of days longer due to housekeepings efforts to remove the stains to try to avoid the charge.
Maldonado Maldonado from San Antonio wrote on September 23, 2018 at 9:33 pm:
We stayed at this resort in August 2018. This is a great location, easy access to the beach. The view of the ocean is outstanding-so relaxing. The 2 bedroom condo (502) was very nice, clean and fully furnished. Having a washer and dryer was a plus. My family had a wonderful time. The staff is very accommodating--thank you! This was our 2nd stay, will definitely return again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will visit us again on your next SPI trip.
Paula Paula from Kingwood wrote on September 23, 2018 at 8:35 pm:
Love this place! Would definitely stay here again! Easy access to the beach. Nice pools. We stayed on the 6th floor (604)....great view.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are excited to hear that you love it here. We look forward to seeing you again.
The Flanders The Flanders from San Antonio wrote on September 22, 2018 at 7:44 pm:
My husband and I have stayed at Seabreeze multiple times in the past, and we just returned from spending a month in 602. Our condo was clean and pleasant but the most appreciated thing within the unit was the new bedding and the fabulous memory foam bedding topper on the Master bed. We love the proximity to the beach and enjoy the gorgeous views so much. We brought Emma, our Cavalier Spaniel with us and she had such fun meeting people. We have been treated so well by the staff and love staying with you. We have booked 4 more months in the future, two before the end of this year and 2 consecutive months in the Spring. See you in October!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
That is awesome! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back very soon.
Miriam Holt Miriam Holt from League City, Tx wrote on September 22, 2018 at 6:40 pm:
Really enjoyed our family vacation at Seabreeze! My family member's had stayed here last year and we joined them this year. Now we plan to do it again next year. We stayed in 201, room was clean. View was great! Parking is the only big issue but they can’t really do anything about that.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Parking is a big issue all over the island. We are situated by a public beach access so find that visitors try to park in our resort. This year we brought in parking security for just the weekends to try to alleviate the problem. We found it successful so will look at doing this again next year also. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
jim thompsen jim thompsen from CRESCENT wrote on August 29, 2018 at 9:15 pm:
This was our 2nd visit to SPI and our 1st stay at Seabreeze. We absolutely loved it! The office staff and maintenance staff all friendly and helpful. We stayed in Condo 406. It was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable furniture, the kitchen had plenty of dishes, utensils, pots & pans. The pools and hot tub were great. The view from the patio was awesome! Had a hard time with the TV. We plan to return to Seabreeze.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that your first stay with us made a great impression and that you will visit us again on your next SPI trip.
Jeff Gentry Jeff Gentry from Fort Worth wrote on August 29, 2018 at 2:23 pm:
My Grand Daughter and I stayed on the top floor condo 606. The unit was very accommodating! The view from the balcony was unbelievable. Seemed as if the gulf was right at eye level. The roaring sound of the waves was so relaxing. My grand daughter made many friends there and had a wonderful time at the pools. Pools were a bit small but again very accommodating and worked out perfect. It is family oriented although there was a day that older kids were a bit loud but it settled down. I definitely plan on staying here again soon!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you first time with us was enjoyable and that you will visit us again on your next trip.
Ryan Blase garcia Ryan Blase garcia from San Antonio wrote on August 28, 2018 at 3:38 pm:
I freaking love y'all! We had the best time. Everyone in the front office was great, would not go anywhere else.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Well that made me giggle and blush a little. We are feeling the love! Sorry but I had to change the "F" word for freaking (family friendly and all 😉 ) Glad to hear that we made such an impact on you and glad you won't go anywhere else. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Mark Caley Mark Caley from San Antonio wrote on August 27, 2018 at 9:52 pm:
My wife and I make it a point to stay at Seabreeze Resort when we travel to South Padre. This trip we stayed in condo 407. Units are always clean and in excellent condition and their beach location is convenient to everything. Highly recommend.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed yet another stay with us. We appreciate you recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
YBG YBG from McAllen wrote on August 27, 2018 at 9:17 pm:
We stayed at 408. the condo is nice with easy access to elevator. the front office staff is easy going and was very helpful.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next SPI trip.
Cyndi Featherston Cyndi Featherston from Houston wrote on August 27, 2018 at 1:53 pm:
This was our 3rd visit to the resort and in unit 103. I like the upgrades, but the twins beds in the front bedroom were a bummer. We managed though. This resort has good amenities and is right on the beach. Everyone in our family had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly and helpful as always. Will definitely be back!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
It was great seeing you again. We are so sorry about the Queen bed being swapped out for the twins in the guest bedroom. The owners decided to make the change and we hadn't had the new photos loaded on the website at the time. Thank you so much for your understanding and we are happy to hear that it didn't stop you from having another fantastic time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Nancy Miller-Brown Nancy Miller-Brown from Douglass wrote on August 27, 2018 at 12:33 pm:
This was our first trip to South Padre and the Seabreeze was amazing. We stayed 4 days with 4 kids and had an amazing time. Condo was clean, had everything we needed with a beautiful view and easy access to the water. The only issue may have been parking but we made it ok!! Loved our stay!!!!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Woohoo! a first time! Thanks for spending it with us! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your condo and the resort. We are going to be getting parking security during the summer weekends next year to help keep our very sought after premium parking for guests only. We hope to see you for year 2 soon. Thanks for your review.
Tom Tom from Brownwood wrote on August 27, 2018 at 1:19 am:
4th time to stay at Seabreeze. Always enjoyable. Perfect place to stay. Can’t wait to go back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thanks! We can't wait to have you back! We have already loaded next years rates so online booking is now available. Don't wait too long to book your favorite condo! 😉
Maria Molina Maria Molina from Cedar park Texas wrote on August 26, 2018 at 11:54 pm:
Our 4th stay at Seabreeze , we enjoyed our stay in room 407 and we also has our kids in room 405 . When I booked I just thought they were next to each other but they were in separate buildings. Anyway we had fun .
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I'm sorry you weren't aware that the 06's, 07's and 08's are in the south building (01's - 05's in the North building) It's still in the same resort just not next door. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again on your next SPI trip.
Terry Terry from Lincoln wrote on August 26, 2018 at 8:35 pm:
We stayed in 406 over 4th of July week and had a great time! The condo was very clean and well maintained. We loved the views from the balcony of the ocean. Very friendly people and staff. This was our second stay, and we will definitely be back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your condo and stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next SPI visit.
Gabby Gabby from Houston wrote on August 3, 2018 at 10:25 pm:
We checked into Seabreeze condo 201 late on a Sunday afternoon. Condo was beautiful and clean. I noticed the guest bathroom door was damaged. I took pictures of what I found and reported to the office the next morning. The maintenance man was there when I was reporting it and he said it looked like someone forced open the door and he would fix it later that afternoon. He put it back together but didn’t fix it so we left the door alone the remainder of our trip and used the other door instead. And to note, my four year old and my 8 month old stayed in that room- no one strong enough to force open the door. Upon check out on Thursday I reported to the office that I lost one of the keys and agreed to the $75 fee. I reminded them that the door was still damaged. They told me they were going to fix it today. Two days later I called and asked if they had found the key in the condo and an expensive silk shirt I left behind. The office said no then accused me of having caused the damage to the door in addition to scratches to the refrigerator door. Ummm, what?!?! Not once during our stay did they question me about the damage or accuse me of anything. And for the record we did not cause any damage to that condo!! As for the refrigerator, we saw the scratches and didn’t think anything of them because it’s a cheap fake stainless refrigerator- scratches are inevitable. I didn’t report them because I didn’t think it was a big deal. Now, 2 days later they want to charge me $700 for damages we did not do?!?!! Unacceptable!!!! The office stated their housekeeping didn’t report any damage prior to our check in and the owner stayed there before we did therefore, we had done the damage. I assured them we did not cause the damage and asked them to question their housekeepers again because someone was not being truthful. They stated their housekeepers were trustworthy because they had been working there a long time- ? What does that have to do with anything?! Now, I’m not accusing housekeeping of causing the damage, I don’t know who did but it was not us. I feel like the owner is trying to upgrade the condo on our expense. I agreed to pay the $75 for the lost key and that was it. The office person was rude and accusatory making statements like “you caused the damage” “the owner is very particular about the condo so you are responsible” “we are charging your card we don’t need your permission again” I am very upset by this and you should be aware of these types of behaviors before you choose to stay here. We did not cause any damage. We are a family with small children not teenagers on spring break!! Oh and of course, they claim they did not find my expensive top- I’m sure someone in that condo complex is enjoying it right now.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad that you liked the condo. As we have stated on all the other reviews you have posted regarding this matter. You checked in on July 29th at 3:46 pm, not late at all as we don't accept check-ins until 3 pm. Our office didn't close until 6 pm that day so there was plenty of time for you to come to the office to report any damages, something that I personally would have done before even taking my luggage in! Prior to your stay and the homeowner's stay a condo evaluation was done on all the condos in the rental pool. This inspection is carried out by Board members who evaluate each condo to make sure it is of the quality we expect for our guests. If the bathroom door had been broken then, or if there had been deep scratches on the (not so cheap) refrigerator during that evaluation it would have been mentioned in the report and received a lower score. If the bathroom door or deep scratches had been present during the homeowners stay then once again this would have been brought to the attention of the office. Our housekeeper are in-house, we don't hire an outside source, each housekeeper knows every condo inside out so when damages occur they are spotted during cleaning. No top was found in the condo expensive or otherwise, (I'm surprised you left it if it were that expensive) we pride ourselves on assisting left items back to the guest in a timely manner and have returned much more expensive items than a top!
Mike W & family Mike W & family from Oklahoma City wrote on July 28, 2018 at 2:26 am:
We had the pleasure of staying at Seabreeze (405) from June 16–23, 2018. I’m originally from the valley as well my wife, but we have been away 50 years . We wanted to show our granddaughters what a real clean beach was like and chose south Padre. It did not disappoint us. Our room was excellent and exactly what we needed with the balcony. And the two pools were a nice addition. We were steps from the beach and the weather was perfect. My other two grown children who live in N H. & OK. Now want Granddad to book it with three rooms next year. I hope to do just that. It was the most relaxing vacation I’ve ever had! No complaints at all.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again soon.