RESERVATIONS


Arrival:
Departure:
Sleeps:
Bedrooms:
Pet Friendly



Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
B. Soloski B. Soloski from Reno NV wrote on January 6, 2018 at 1:54 pm:
This is our 1st year at Seabreeze Beach Resort. The staff couldn't be nicer. Looking forward to returning next winter if luck is on our side. Wonderful to be on beach and have laundry room in condo.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Nancy Wardlow Nancy Wardlow from Roanoke, Tx wrote on December 29, 2017 at 8:45 pm:
This was our first stay at the Seabreeze Beach Resort #307 and I can say it won't be our last. The condo was everything we had hoped for. It was well cared for, clean, fully stocked with everything we could need. It's close to the main drag, places to eat and shopping. The view from the balcony for morning coffee was wonderful. The girls in the office were great, very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Awesome! We are so happy to hear that you will be back to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Patricia Patricia from Pflugerville wrote on December 29, 2017 at 7:49 pm:
We have been coming to South Padre for a few years and have always stayed at the Seabreeze Beach Resort. We have always had great rooms that were fully accommodating with the comforts of home. However, this year we stayed in unit 101. Needless to say we were not happy with this unit. This unit had a very moldy, musty smell. Had to go and purchase plugins and room deodorizes. Don't let the pictures fool you. The room is not as bright as the pictures look. The couch is old and sits extremely way back. I can just imagine what the sleeper looks like. Too scared to pull it out to see it. Owners spend the extra cash on a new mattress cover. The current one is all torn and does not fit the mattress very well and the sheets are dull and don't fit the mattress very well. Kept coming off every night. Bring your own cooking utensils. This unit had one wooden spoon, a loose spatula, extremely dull kitchen knifes, old plastic cooking utensils, very limited cooking utensils. I think I was spoiled from my previous experiences and other units always an abundance of utensils. This unit, not so much. The rugs are old and dirty looking. The blinds kept coming off, the outside light stays on all night, ok if you don't mind the light shining in the bedroom all night. The refrigerator leaks inside when the ice maker was on. I had to put a bowl underneath the drip to catch the water. The positive things with this unit was the easy access to the pool and the beach. The staff are great, very professional, quick to respond to problems, give good advise. This was the first time that we were so disappointed with our unit. Now we know why it was the only unit available☹️☹️☹️
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry to hear this. I will pass your concerns on to the owners. We hope this incident hasn't put you off visiting us again.
Pat Howard Pat Howard from Dallas wrote on December 17, 2017 at 10:29 pm:
The original room we picked out on-line was unavailable because the elevator in the first building had broken and was out of order. The staff assigned us to another room in the second building and it was very nice but not as high up as we originally wanted. Everything at the resort was very nice and the front office personnel we dealt with were great and very helpful.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We apologize for the elevator issues. We were having maintenance inspections and some preventative maintenance done on both of our elevators during that week. We are glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay and our resort and hope you visit us again on your next SPI trip.
David and Paula Hendeson David and Paula Hendeson from San Antonio, TX wrote on December 12, 2017 at 11:29 pm:
This was our first visit so we didn't know much about the "lay of the land" if you will. I believe we were in Unit 104, and everything inside was nice - the furniture could be updated, but the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was great and fully stocked. Where we had a problem was with our two little dogs. When we booked this unit, i purposely looked for a unit that was near the grassy area as we are older and it's a little difficult to walk long distances as often as the doggies need to go outside. When i carefully looked at all the pictures posted on-line, the grassy areas by the pool and the unit we booked looked very accessible and there were not any signs posted about not being able to use those areas. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was the multiple signs that pets were not allowed in the grassy areas. The maintenance man (who was very nice - just doing his job) pointed us to the pet walking area and it was WAY over past the other condo building. This put a severe damper on our vacation - in fact, we ended up leaving two days early - just worn out from constantly taking the little dogs out. We let the ladies know in the office how disappointed we were and they seemed totally unconcerned, so I followed up with an email, hoping they might refund at least one night, but they never even responded! Needless to say, as much as we liked the property itself, we will NEVER stay there again! I was a commercial property manager for over 35 years - if the owners condone this type of customer service, then I believe it is one of the worst managed properties we've ever encountered. Hoping the information helps...
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have posted on our webpage the following statement. "No pets allowed in the pool area .. we do have a small pet relief area on site ( south building )" This is so that children and guests can enjoy the pool and grass area. I am not sure which email address you sent your concerns to but I never received one from you on our guest relations email address (guestrelations@seabreezespi.com) I assure you I would have responded. We hope that in time you will give us another chance to show you what a wonderful resort we have.
Cassie Fontana Cassie Fontana from otsego wrote on December 12, 2017 at 7:43 am:
October 2017 was our first visit to Seabreeze Beach Resort. We loved it. Condo on second floor had awesome views. Office staff friendly. When we arrived resort had issues with elevator and upon check in they already had a plan for us if my husband couldn't climb flight of stairs. Impressed with proactive solution. Pools were clean and warm. Short easy walk to beach. We will be back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Rebekah Elmore Rebekah Elmore from Arlington wrote on November 22, 2017 at 11:25 pm:
This is our fourth visit to Seabreeze Beach Resort. We are in 307 and while we miss the side views on the corner units, we all agree that this unit is the most comfortable seating-wise of the four. Also love that the owner has updated the cabinetry, countertops, and appliances. The office staff is exceptional and so friendly. We are already planning our next trip!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back with us again soon.
Frank & Maxine Martin Frank & Maxine Martin from San Antonio wrote on November 16, 2017 at 10:42 pm:
We have been spending a week at the Seabreeze for over 15 years usually right after Labor Day. Obviously we wouldn't return if we didn't like it. It's well kept, convenient to attractions and restaurants up and down the island and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed in several different rooms but for the past four years have stayed in 201. It's VERY nice and being on the second floor makes it easy to bypass the elevator. There is no other place on SPI that we would rather stay.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Wonderful! We are so excited to hear that we are your #1 place to stay. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.
craig Nosal craig Nosal from Austin wrote on November 14, 2017 at 12:58 am:
In june every year, we bring our children, their spouses and all the grandkids with 3 condos. We have been coming here for 20 years. It is a great family tradition and we wouldn't change a thing. This fall my wife and I came for 5 additional days in a second trip her with just the 2 of us. It was also a very nice time and we will be doing that again. Seabreeze staff are very friendly and helpful and Seabreeze is our second home
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What a great review! Thank you so much for letting us know about your two visits this year to see us. We look forward to you coming home again soon.
Ron and Sandy Urias Ron and Sandy Urias from Austin wrote on November 9, 2017 at 10:05 pm:
Hurricane Harvey spoiled our plans for Port A, then hurricane Irma hit Florida and there goes Panama City....where oh where to go for a late summer vacation? Our best friends came with us and what a GREAT time we had. The staff were friendly and attentive, the grounds were clean and our corner room on the 6th floor was SO comfortable with one hell of a view. We will be back!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
What a great review! We are so happy that you came to visit us and that you had a GREAT time. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your condo with our amazing views. We look forward to seeing you (and your friends) again soon. Thank you for your review!
Melanie McNatt Melanie McNatt from Austin wrote on November 9, 2017 at 3:35 pm:
We stay in 501 (corner unit) every year. Great views, balcony, nice patio furniture. The master bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. The staff is great, any issues are addressed almost immediately. We like being right on the beach. The sunrise on the balcony is a great way to start the day.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Sunrises here are hard to beat! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff are great (we seemed to think so too). We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Mike and Carolynn Tannehill Mike and Carolynn Tannehill from Bartlett wrote on November 9, 2017 at 12:54 pm:
We recently completed our 7th year at Seabreeze Beach Resort. This year we stayed in 606. The accommodations are excellent, the staff is always very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't stay any other place!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I wish I could add smiley faces and hearts on here! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 7th visit with us again, we definitely feel the love. We look forward to seeing you for number 8 soon!
Luis & Steffi Galindo Luis & Steffi Galindo from Schertz wrote on November 9, 2017 at 1:28 am:
We stayed in 505 & was very happy with our choice. We liked the huge shower in the master & the gorgeous views from the balcony for our evening cocktails. It's our first time coming to SPI & it will NOT be our last for sure. We will definitely be back. Thank you again for making our short getaway memorable.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
You are so welcome! Thank you for choosing your first (of many) stay with us! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Gary and Jenni Gary and Jenni from Seguin wrote on November 9, 2017 at 1:12 am:
Loved the stay during our recent vacation. Condo 201 was beautiful and sparkling clean. Great view. My only complaint and its small... but on checkout no one asked how was your stay, was everything alright... etc. Just "if there are any problems we'll contact you" A little rude don't you think... What problem could there be... the room was fully paid... we left the room as we found it... my wife even made the beds. Maybe a little extra training of your staff would be in order... you are in the hospitality business right? Non the less... we'll probably stay with you again. Regards, Gary and Jenni
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your comments and concerns. You are correct in thinking that the office, at check-out are supposed to ask you how your stay was. We will be reminding them to ask. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and really hope you visit us again on your next SPI trip. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention, there is always room for improvements.
Subbu Subbu from San Antonio wrote on November 6, 2017 at 8:08 pm:
I was booked to stay the weekend hurricane Harvey hit. They refused to return my 1 night booking amount inspire of travel restrictions to SPI during that weekend. Very unprofessional & I am never booking here again.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am sorry that you feel that way. We try very hard to accommodate our guests. We have on the website our policy regarding hurricanes. The City never issued a mandatory evacuation and Hurricane Harvey missed us completely. We did offer to all those that had travel restrictions a credit for a future reservation, to be taken in that same condo within a 12 month period. We hope you change your mind and give us another chance.
Sean & Melissa Lessenger Sean & Melissa Lessenger from Round Rock wrote on October 18, 2017 at 3:59 pm:
Our family stays in room 202 for our 3rd year now. We'll be back Always a pleasure to stay at Seabreeze. Staff are super friendly and helpful, very clean well maintained resort. Room 203 has recently been updated, kitchen is stocked to the gill with pots, pans and any utensil you can think off. Highly recommend this resort
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Amy Bierstedt Amy Bierstedt from Boerne wrote on October 16, 2017 at 2:06 pm:
Our third year to stay here. And every year, the staff is friendly, the pools are clean, the beach conditions are perfect, and the weather is glorious. 301 was the condo that I chose this year, It had all new counters and cabinetry and updated bathrooms. Homey and comfortable. My only complaint is that there were no mattress pads on the beds. I ended up sleeping on top of the comforter. Other than that, a perfect experience and vacation!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. I will personally make the owner aware of missing mattress pad, thank you for bringing it to my attention. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Steve and Sharon Taylor Steve and Sharon Taylor from Melissa wrote on October 11, 2017 at 9:14 pm:
We stayed in room 306 from 8/18 8/22, 2017. The grounds were well-maintained and the office and grounds personnel were great to deal with. We will definitely come back, but definitely would NOT stay in 306. Pictures looked really nice, but there were broken cabinets, drawer fronts falling off, balcony furniture that was so dirty and ripped up, we were afraid to sit on it. Not sure what the deal with the shower was. It had some strange shower head that virtually dripped at best. We had to wash hair in the kitchen sink since the shower only dripped. We loved the easy access to the beach and the beautiful gulf, but it was pretty off-putting to have to return to this room each day. Will definitely choose another unit for any future visits!
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
I am so sorry to hear that you had a problem with 306 I hope you mentioned it to the office during your stay. I will make sure the owner is made aware of your comments so that they can be addressed. We are glad that it hasn't put your off visiting us again and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Rodney Rodney from Wichita Falls, Texas wrote on October 11, 2017 at 3:51 pm:
My wife and I had the opportunity to stay in 207, and absolutely loved the place. We would definitely recommend this place, and will take the opportunity to visit this location again. The location is perfect for walking to eating establishments, convenience stores, and of course it is on the beach.. thanks for having us, and look forward to more trips.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Eddie Eddie from Lavon wrote on October 2, 2017 at 5:55 pm:
Great room , clean and we had total privacy. Overall we had a great experience. We will definitely be back.
Admin Reply by: Maria Gardner
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.